Insta-crazy!

By admin
29 July 2014

Whether you’re an Instagram pro or a newcomer, either way, you’ll want to follow these peeps!

Celebs

These famous guys and girls make us feel as if we’re part of their worlds!

Troian Bellisario (28) / @sleepinthegardn ? As far as celebs on Instagram go, this artsy girl definitely has one of the best feeds out there. She posts lots of fun pics with her Pretty Little Liars co-stars and documents her cool hobbies.

Troian Bellisario2 Troian Bellisario1

Emma Roberts (23) / @emmaroberts ? From childhood photos to half-eaten pizza pics, it’s clear Emma is our typical girl-next-door.

Emma Roberts1 Emma Roberts2

Cody Simpson (17) / @codysimpson ? Not only is the Australian singer’s selfies smokin’ hot, but who knew he had such an artsy side? Most of his photos have a cool, vintage feel to them.

 Cody Simpson1 Cody Simpson2

Alli Simpson (16) / @allisimpson ? This teen starlet may be Cody Simpson’s younger sister but she’s got her own claim to fame on Instagram. If this pretty blonde isn’t rocking the beach look in selfies, she’s posting silly videos of her singing and dancing.

Allisimpson1 allisimpson2

Justin Bieber (20) / @justinbieber ? Swaggy pics of his bling, self-timer shots of his new hair-do, and the occasional Selena cameo – what’d you expect?

JustinBieber2 JustinBieber1

Zooey Deschanel (34) / @zooeydeschanel ? Nail art and pie: the New Girl star’s IG is sweet as can be.

Zoeey1 Zoeey2

Chloë Moretz (17) / @cmoretz ? From her stylish outfits to her family snapshots and travel pics, Chloë always looks like she’s having fun. chlopemoretz1   Fashion starlets

Want to know what’s happening in the world of fashion? Look no further.

Leandra Medine (26) / @manrepeller ? The American author, fashion blogger and trendsetter shares some serious style inspiration and her oh-so-glamorous lifestyle in New York City.

manrepeller

Ashley Madekwe (32) / @smashleybell ? The style blogger and Revenge actress’ feed is full of fantastic outfit inspiration from her personal style blog, Ring My Bell, plus drool-worthy sneak peeks into the Revenge costume department.

smashleybell

Hailee Steinfeld (17) / @haileesteinfeld ? Whether the style star and actress is posting high-fashion pics from home or the red carpet, she’s sure to add some glamour to your feed!

Lauren Conrad (28) / @laurenconrad ? Her IG is full of super-girly snaps like pretty pink roses, dainty jewelry, and bow-adorned pumps. laurenconrad1 laurenconrad2   Proudly African

Follow these unique locals for some inspiration! Who said local isn’t lekker?

Behati Prinsloo (25) / @behatiiprinsloo – The future Mrs Adam Levine and Victoria’s Secret Angel shares fun shots of her model BFF’s and behind-the-scenes shots of Victoria’s Secret photoshoots.

Behatiprinsloo

Craig Howes (30) / @craighowes – He might just be the most followed person in SA and boasts seven accounts with more than 112K followers on Instagram. His pictures feature amazing, extraordinary and unique landscapes of the Mother City.Also check out @cityofcapetown.

craighowes

Carlinn Meyer / @superficialgirl –The blogger and YouTuber is all about fashion, beauty and lifestyle in Mzansi. superficialgirl2 superficialgirl1   Pranksters

These guys will definitely get you LOLing.

Anna Kendrick (28) / @annakendrick47 ? It’s like following an old friend who just happens to be famous. Her feed is a fun assortment of on-set craziness, sarcastic self-mockery, and quick videos of the actress acting surprised at her own fame.

annakendrick

Kevin Hart (34) / @kevinhart4real ? A little man with a huge personality. He showcases his typically energetic and self-deprecating sense of humour by posting pics of himself and his friends.

kevinhart

Chelsea Peretti (36) / @chelsanity ? She’s no stranger to comedy and posts funny pics of her dog “driving” a car, screen grabs from weird things she happens to be looking at on her phone, and awesome pics of herself with her fellow sitcom stars. chelsanity   Food lovers

If pictures of yummy food are your thang, follow these foodies.

Adam Goldberg / @alifewortheating ? A jetsetters’ guide to food. His feed showcases meals from across the globe.

Carey Nershi / @careynotcarrie ? Her pics portray the quiet, rustic life on a farm, complete with homemade recipes.

careynotcarrie2 careynotcarrie

Food Day / @food_day – They share some great pics of events and activities that promote sustainable food and agriculture, from food tastings to envelope stuffing!

Jamie Oliver (39) / @jamieoliver – The TV personality and chef is a serious food fanatic and shares some amazing pics of all his masterpieces!

jamieoliver

How to become an Instagram star

- Be a filter master. Give your pics a unique sense of beauty by using a variety of filters. It will make your photos more inspirational and memorable.

- Share relatable pictures. Take photos that are unique and connect with others. In other words, be real.

- Use the right hashtags. Some hashtags are more popular than others, but it’s important to always use relevant ones. Some of the top hashtags includes: #instagood, #instadaily, #picoftheday and #throwbackthursday.

- Start clicking the like and follow button. Treat others the way you’d like to be treated. The same applies for IG. If you want to get a lot of new likes, comments, and followers, you should be doing the same for others.

- Fill in your Bio. It will give the other users an idea of who you are. Remember to be creative and show off your personality.

- Janine Nel

Sources: quicksprout.com, seventeen.com, teenvogue.com, buzzfeed.com, stylecaster.com, mashable.com

Find Love!

Men
Women