Golf: Results and draws

2011-05-20 00:00


Betterball competition

1. Martin Chetty, Shane Moodley 46; 2. Ryan Gray, Simon Johnson 46; 3. Rusy Roodt, Don Airton 45; 4. Lynton Cousins, Tony Antonic 45; 5. Morgan Holmes, Roy Laatz 43.

Jackpot winners (R145): Shane Moodley and Steve Carstens 11.

Nearest the pin (hole six): Dale Michau.

Nearest the pin (hole 17): Jitesh Gopal.

Two club (R20): Justin Hemingway (1), Piet Claasens (1), Ryan Gray (2), Dale Michau (1), John Michau (1)m Ollie James (2)m Don Airton (1, Hamid Kadir (1), Mahmood Cajee (1), Dawie de Wet (1), Matt Hoatsen (1), Morgan Holmes (1).

Visitors: Craig Joubert, Bryce Laurence, Venn Nemeth and Hart team.

Future events: Saturday: Club Competition 4BA; May 25: speedy 4BA; May 28: Old Mutual Int pairs;

Saturday, Club Competition 4BA

6.30 am-6.46 am: dawn patrol; 6.54 am-7.02 am: Immelman Group; 7.10 am-8.06 am: Saints Golf Club; 8.14 am-9.02 am: Galitos Group; 9.10 am: Walker and Partners; 9.18 am: Lebaka and Partners; 9.26 am-9.34 am: J. Singh; 9.42 am: Wirth Herbie, Mphiliseni Mthimkhulu, Steven Hendricks, Shaun Shunmugam; 9.50 am: Chris Coetzee, Colin Wagner, Schalk van der Merwe, Patrick Fowler; 9.58 am: Herman Steyn, Marvin Reddy, Praniel Reewith, Playmore Golf; 10.06 am: Moodley, Moodley, Gopal, Govender; 10.54 am: Abdool Essa, Afzal Mahomed, Yusuf Mahomed, Imran Essa; 11.02 am: Claasens, Griesel, Fourie, Kadir; 11.10 am: Jeff Walker and Partners; 12.06 pm: Hallowes, Hallowes, Meyer; 12.14 pm: Airton, Derrett; 12.22 pm: Meredith, Norton; 12.38 - 12.54 pm: blocked.

10th tee: 6.30 am -12.54 pm: not available.

Sunday: Allandale Pharmacy sponsored.

First tee: 8.15 am: Madhanpall, Maharaj, Maharaj, Naidoo; 8.22 am: L. Moodley, R. Naidoo, J. Thambu, L. Govindsamy, 8.29 am: M. Reddy, T. Govender, S. Shezi, T. Zuma; 8.36 am: C. J. Lewis, Nkosi; R. Smith, D. Govender; 8.43 am: M. Nzuza, D. Pillay, Wesley, S. Ndawonde; 8.50 am: R. Ally, T. V. Xulu, F. Khan, D. Naidoo; 8.57 am: V. Naidoo, R. Chan, L. Maseko, T. Majola; 9.04 am: S. Sebata, F. Rahim, S. Sungeeth, Junior 1; 9.11 am: M. Pillay, D. K. Padayachee, D. Kallan, P. Kallan; 9.18 am: N. Nkosi, Junior 2, M. Harribhai, D. Baijnath; 9.25 am: B. Twala, P. T. Gounden, I. N. Pillay. V. Nyembe.



Results from Wednesday: four-ball alliance

1. J. Naidoo, V. Harry, C. Sass and M. Haribhai 123; 2. D. Trodd, M. Olivier, M. Wulfsohn and P. Maher 123; 3. R. Gouweloos, T. Fryer, G. Fryer and J. Coetzee 122; 4 A. Grant, F. Visage, M. Griffiths and G. Grant.

KZN inland-hockey sponsored: four-ball betterball Stableford

First tee: 10.45 am: C. Rowley, D. Sutherland, E. Johnsen, B. Gray; 11 am: B. Bongers, R. Gouweloos, M. Hellens, R. Spearman; 11.08 am: G. Furmage, L. Combrink, D. Griffiths, M. Kruger; 11.15 am: D. Fourie, S. Maire, A. Maire, A. Bezuinot; 11.23 am: T. Lander and parnters; 11.30 am: E. Fortmann, D. Zeelie, B. Gibson, D. Biggs; 11.38 am: D. Watkins and partners.

Starters time: 11.53 am: A. Gibhard; 12 pm: K. Roberts, C. Severn, H. Horsley, D. Bottomley; 12.08 pm: A. Grant, G. McKenzie, P. Hanson, A. Toth; 12.15 pm: T. Plenderleith, A. Norman, B. Edmondson, P. Jonker; 12.23 pm: M. Xaba, D. Milford, G. Sithole, S. Carruthers; 12.30 pm: H. Deane, H. Schlebusch, B. Pridmore, T. Govender; 12.38 pm: V. Harry, J. Naidoo, A. Els, Partner.




Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions. publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.