Results — 2008 Pick n Pay Amashovashova, Durban

2008-10-19 00:00

2008 Pick n Pay Amashovashova, Durban

Sunday 19 October: 106km

Leading results


Elite and Under-23 Men

1 Malcolm Lange (RSA) MTN Energade 2hr25min33sec

2 Arran Brown (RSA) House of Paint 2:25:34

3 Reinhard Janse van Rensburg (RSA) Toyota Supercycling

4 Dan Craven (NAM) UCI Africa Mixed

5 Hanco Kachelhoffer (RSA) House of Paint all same time

6 Johann Rabie (RSA) Neotel 2:25:36

7 Ian McLeod (RSA) MTN Energade 2:26:00

8 Nolan Hoffman (RSA) Neotel 2:27:15

9 Dean Edwards (RSA) House of Paint

10 Juan van Heerden (RSA) MTN Energade

11 Herman Fouche (RSA) Konica Minolta

12 Peter-Lee Jeffreys (RSA)

13 James Ball (RSA) House of Paint

14 Akliku Goitom (ERI) UCI Africa Mixed

15 Jay Thompson (RSA) MTN Energade

16 Waldo Bergh (RSA) Toyota Supercycling

17 Neil McDonald (RSA) MTN Energade

18 Luthando Khaka (RSA) Acsis

19 Bradley Potgieter (RSA) MTN Energade

20 Nicholas White (RSA) MTN Energade all same time

Intermediate Sprint 1: David Maree (RSA)

Intermediate Sprint 2: Johann Rabie (RSA) Neotel

King of the Mountain 1: Hanco Kachelhoffer (RSA) House of Paint

King of the Mountain 2: Hanco Kachelhoffer (RSA) House of Paint


1 James Reid 2:48:49

2 Ryan Ellis 2:49:14

3 Waldo Gronum 2:54:05


1 Willem Jordaan (Cycle Lab Toyota) 2:34:34

2 Donovan Lubbe same time

3 JC Nel 2:34:36


1 Giovanni Pantalone 2:34:34

2 Deno Van Heerden

3 Gareth Hitching all same time

Veteran 30-34

1 Kosie Laubser 2:35:31

2 David Garrett

3 Johan Labuschagne all same time

Veteran 35-39

1 Moolman Welgemoed 2:40:56

2 Andreas Studer

3 Werner Moolman all same time

Veteran 40-44

1 Anton Duvenhage 2:43:09

2 Gerhard Germishuis

3 Jackie van Eeden all same time

Veteran 45-49

1 Ken Hill 2:44:10

2 Gary Beneke 2:44:46

3 Mark Beneke same time

Veteran 50–59

1 David Mitchell 2:48:36

2 Joe Visser 2:48:37

3 Henry Hayes same time

Veteran 60-plus

1 Jan van Den Berg 3:07:50

2 George Smith same time

3 Willie De Jongh 3:07:51



1 Cashandra Slingerland (MTN) 2h53m14s

2 Isabel Moolman (Cycle Lab Toyota) 2:57:38

3 Carla van der Merwe (Proline) 2:58:08

4 Cherise Taylor (MTN Energade) 2:59:40

5 Anriette Schoeman (Proline)

6 Lynette Burger (Cycle Lab Toyota)

7 Marissa van der Merwe (MTN Energade)

8 Lisa Vermaak (Standard Bank)

9 Robyn de Groot (Proline) all same time

10 Kobie-Marie Hamman 2:59:41

Queen of the Mountain 1: Marrissa van der Merwe (MTN Energade)

Queen of the Mountain 2: Casandra Slingerland (MTN Energade)


1 Danny Dalton 3:12:25

2 Michelle Crichton 3:12:26

3 Lauren Burnett 3:30:45


1 Jeaun-Mari Bruitenbach 2:59:42

2 Claire Matthews 3:03:56

3 Francesca van der Merwe 3:12:26

Veteran 30–39

1 Isabel Moolman Cycle Lab Toyota 2:57:38

2 Liza Vermaak 2:59:40

3 Sarah Wielopolska 3:03:56

Veteran 40–49

1 Kobie Mari Hamman 2:59:41

2 Marinda Smuts 3:09:17

3 Jennifer Van Rensburg 3:12:26

Veteran 50-plus

1 Ilna Lemmer 3:25:19

2 Julie Jennings 3:29:15

3 Bev Gardner same time

Tandem Overall

1 Andrew McLean / Graham Cronje (Cycle Lab Supercycling) 2:17:56

2 Jaco Ferreira / Pieter Henning (Team Computer Smith) 2:17:58

3 Myles Tyler / Andrew Warr 2:38:57

Tandem Mixed

1 Terrence Temlett / Zelda Bird 2:48:57

2 Glen Goddard / Paula Noah 2:50:44

3 Jaco Kellerman / Andrea Kellerman 2:50

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions. publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.