All the nominees for the MTV MAMAs 2015

By Drum Digital
12 June 2015

Cassper Nyovest is the one South African artist with the most nominations.

The MTV African Music Awards nominees were announced last nigh in style, Thursday in Rosebank, Johannesburg.

South Africa's best will go head to head with other African's countries' best at this year's Durban July happening on the July 18.

Cassper Nyovest leads the pack on home soil, scooping three nominations for Best Newcomer, Best Hip-Hop track and Best Song of the Year.

Even though AKA walked away with nominations in the Best Male and Best Collaboration categories - he quickly became a talking point for being 'snubbed' in the best hip-hop category.

Cassper and AKA were followed closely by K.O, who banked two nominations in the Song of the Year and Best Hip-Hop categories.

Other artists who are set to be honoured for their work this year include Bucie, Mi Casa, Beatenberg, Prime Circle, Jimmy Nevis and Jeremy Loops

Here are all the nominees:

Best Male:

AKA (South Africa),

Davido (Nigeria),

Diamond (Tanzania),

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Best Female:

Bucie (South Africa),

Busiswa (South Africa),

Seyi Shay (Nigeria),

Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania),

Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Best Group: 

B4 (Angola),

Beatenberg (South Africa),

Black Motion (South Africa),

P-Square (Nigeria)

Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Best New Act Transformed by Absolut:

Anna Joyce (Angola),

Cassper Nyovest (South Africa),

Duncan (South Africa),

Patoranking (Nigeria)

Stonebwoy (Ghana)

Best Hip Hop:

Cassper Nyovest (South Africa),

K.O. (South Africa),

Phyno (Nigeria),

Olamide (Nigeria)

Youssoupha (DRC)

Best Collaboration: AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria),

Davido featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz: “The Sound” (Nigeria/SA),

Diamond & Iyanya: “Bum Bum” (Kenya/Nigeria) ,

Toofan & DJ Arafat: “Apero Remix” (Togo/Ivory Coast)

Stanley Enow & Sarkodie: “Njama Njama Cow Remix” (Cameroon/Ghana)

Song of the Year:

Cassper Nyovest: “Doc Shebeleza” (South Africa),

Euphonik featuring Mpumi: “Busa” (South Africa),

DJ Fisherman & NaakMusiQ featuring DJ Tira, Danger & Dream Team: “Call Out” (South Africa),

K.O featuring Kid X: “Caracara” (South Africa),

Lil Kesh Featuring Olamide & Davido: “Shoki Remix” (Nigeria),

Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria), Sauti Sol: “Sura Yako” (Kenya),

Toofan: “Gweta” (Togo),

Wizkid: “Show You The Money” (Nigeria)

Yemi Alade: “Johnny” (Nigeria)

Best Live: 

Big Nuz (South Africa),

Diamond (Tanzania), Flavour (Nigeria),

Mi Casa (South Africa)

Toofan (Togo)

Video of the Year : 

“Crazy” – Seyi Shay Featuring Wizkid; Director: Meji Alabi,

“Doors” – Prime Circle; Director: Ryan Kruger,

“Love You Everyday” – Bebe Cool; Director: Clarence Peters,

“Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw,

“The Sound” – Davido Featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz; Director: Sesan

Best Pop & Alternative:

Fuse ODG (Ghana),

Jeremy Loops (South Africa),

Jimmy Nevis (South Africa),

Nneka (Nigeria)

Prime Circle (South Africa)

Best Francophone:

DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast),

Jovi (Cameroon),

Laurette Le Pearle (DRC),

Tour 2 Garde (Ivory Coast),

Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone: 

Ary (Angola),

B4 (Angola),

Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde),

NGA (Angola),

Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)

Personality of the Year:

Basketmouth (Nigeria),

Bonang Matheba (South Africa),

OC Ukeje (Nigeria),

Trevor Noah (South Africa)

Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)

Source: News24

Find Love!