Mafikizolo wins big at Metro FM Awards

By Drum Digital
02 March 2014

Mafikizolo were the big winners at the Metro FM music awards. The duo walked away with three awards.

The awards hosted by Pearl Thusi and Phat Joe occurred at the Durban ICC, where musicians were honored for albums and released in 2013.

Khuli Chana and Uhuru also walked away with two awards each. With Uhuru winning the coveted Song of the Year award voted by the public.

Metro FM award winners:

  • Song of The Year – Uhuru
  • Best Hit Single - Khuli Chana
  • Best Duo/Group - Mafikizolo
  • Best Male album - Culoe De Son
  • Best Female artist g-Cndo
  • Best Music video - Khuli Chana
  • Best Kwaito album - Character
  • Best Hip-hop album - Kwesta
  • Best Styled artist - Vusi Nova
  • Lifetime Achievement award - Oskido
  • Lifetime Achievement award  - music producer Robbie Malinga
  • Best Dance album - Heavy K
  • Best Compilation album - DJ Euphonik
  • Best African Pop album - Mafikizolo
  • Best Collaboration - Uhuru feat Oskido&DJ Bucks
  • Best R&B album - Danny K
  • Best Produced album - Mafikizolo
  • Best Newcomer - Happy
  • Best Urban jazz album - Nomfundo

Find Love!