Metro FM's new line-up and new DJs

By Drum Digital
31 March 2015

Metro FM will be introducing its new line-up on April 1 with new slots and voices

Popular national radio station Metro FM has announced its new line-up and it comes with new voices too.

The dismissal of DJ Sbu from the radio station after the blatant promotion of his energy drink, MoFaya, at the Metro FM awards and the introduction of familiar talent has switched up the radio station's schedule.

The talented former YFM DJ Mo'Flava as well as SABC 1 TV presenters Pearl Modiadie and Lerato Kganyago are joining the station on April 1.

Other changes will be taking place on the same day too - the breakfast show will now be split into two slots, The Avenue with Glen Lewis, Unathi Msengana and Melanie Bala will now be broadcast from 5 am until 8 am and Mo Flava will take over from 8 am to 10 am alongside Sammy Sosa.

Another major change comes with Bonang Matheba's show being cut down to two hours daily from 10 am to 12 pm.

Pearl Modiadie will be on the airwaves from 12 pm to 3 pm alongside Amon and Mpho Maboi while Lerato Kganyago will be joining William Lehong on Saturday from 12 pm to 3pm.

TBO Touch and his team have remained popular and will stay put on their afternoon drive slot  from 3 pm to 6 pm The new schedule is as follows, as provided by the :

24:00 – 03:00Sentle
03:00 – 05:00Paul Mtirara
05:00 – 08:00Glen, Unathi, Melanie, Owen
08:00 – 10:00Mo Flava, Sammy Sosa
10:00 – 12:00Bonang
12:00-15:00Amon, Pearl Modiadie, Mpho Maboi
15:00 – 18:00Tbo Touch, Refiloe Mpakanyane, Joe Mann
18:00 – 19:30Robert Marawa
19:30 – 21:00Rams Mabote (Mon&Tues)
Kgopedi (Mon)
Criselda Kananda (Weds&Thrs)
19:30 – 22:00Lulo Café, Naked DJ
22:00 – 01:00Marian, DJ Christos, DJ Vinny da Vinci
Guest DJ’s – Christos, Vinny
01:00 – 05:00Siphokazi January
05:00 – 09:00Phat Joe, Pearl Thusi
09:00 -12:00Adil
12:00 – 15:00William Lehong, Lerato Kganyago
15:00 – 18:00Oskido, DJ Shimza
18:00 – 20:00Sphe, Naves
20:00 – 22:00Mlu
22:00 – 01:00Marian, Siphokazi, DJ Siyanda
01:00 – 03:00Pearl Thusi
03:00 – 06:00William Lehong
06:00 – 09:00Thami Ngubeni
09:00 – 12:00Wilson B Nkosi
12:00 – 15:00Paul Mtirara
15:00 – 18:00Sentle Lehoko
18:00 – 20:00Mlu
20:00 – 22:00Nothemba Madumo
22:00 – 24:00Marian

Find Love!