MTN SAMA Record of the Year

By Drum Digital
25 April 2012

MTN Record of the Year is one of the most coveted awards at the South African Music Awards.

Unlike the other nominations, Record of the Year allows the public to voice their opinion and vote for their favourite records.

To vote for your favourite sms to 083 123 7262

The nominees for Record Of The Year are:

Amapansula Ajabulile – Kabelo Mabalane  A

Casanova – DJ Choice Clap Your Hands     B

Zakes Bantwini Feat. Xolani Sithole           C

Ex – Character;                                      D

Facebook – DJ Cleo                                E

Get Over It – Bucie                                 F

I Wanna Love You – Lulo Café Feat. Nothende    G

Lengoma – DJ Sbu Feat. Zahara                        H

Lento – Professor Feat. Speedy                         I

Lighthouse – Elvis Blue                                     J

Loliwe – Zahara                                               K

Make It Easy – Lloyd Cele                                 L

Phakade – Lira                                                M

Settle For Less – Liquideep                               N

Taking It Easy – GoodLuck                                O

These Streets – Mi Casa                                   P

Thinking About You – Theo Kgosinkwe Feat. Zonke  Q

Turning In My Sleep – Prime Circle                     R

World of Mine – Loyiso Feat. Khuli Chana            S

You And I – Charlize Berg & Heinz Winckler         T

Find Love!