SAMA Record of Year nominees shortlisted

By Drum Digital
10 May 2013

The Record of the Year category has been shortlisted to only 5 musicians. With Donald, Oskido, Khaya, Sfiso Ncwane and Mi Casa outlasting their counterparts in the category.

To determine the overall winner, voting lines will re-open on Friday morning, 10th May at 08h00 and will close at 22h00 during the live broadcast of the MTN SAMAs on SABC 1 on Saturday 11th May.

Each of the shortlisted artists will retain their allocated letter, as per the initial top 20 list that was issued at the nominees launch in March. The voting will commence from zero (0) to ensure that all artists have an equal opportunity to garner for votes from their fans.

Be sure to vote for your favourite. Here is more info on how to vote:

The Top 5 shortlisted nominees for MTN Record of the Year are as follows:

Letter                Artist                         Track

F                       DONALD                  I Deserve

J                        KHAYA                     Move

M                       Mi Casa                     Heavenly Sent

N                       Oskido                       Tsa Mandebele

P                        Sfiso Ncwane             Kulungile Baba

You can vote by sending an SMS with the letter assigned to your favourite artist to 083 123 SAMA (7262) at standard SMS rates.

Find Love!