WATCH: Chelsea bags BPL champs title

By Drum Digital
04 May 2015

Chelsea have won the English Premier League for the fourth time.

The Blues took the Barclay's Premier League title on Sunday after their 1 -0 victory over Crystal Palace at home in London.

Eden Hazard's rebounded penalty was the only goal at Stamford Bridge and it secured a lead that would be impossible to cover by second place Manchester City.

The Blues clinched the title with three more games left to play in the season.

The victory is a fourth for the Londoners and the third English Premiere League title for coach José Mourinho.

Mourinho has tied Arsenal's Arsene Wenger on the trio of cups but Sir Alex Fegurson remains the man to beat with 13 titles under his belt.

Attention now turns to the other teams who will be dueling for a top four finish in order to compete in next UEFA champions league season.

Manchester City's 70 points has placed them just ahead of Arsenal who have two games in hand and 67 points while Manchester United are clinging on to fourth with 65 points and Liverpool are still hopeful they can overtake the Red Devils with 61 points.

In case you missed the action. Watch the highlight below:

Source: Supersport

Find Love!