Zuma's new cabinet

By Drum Digital
25 May 2014

President Jacob Zuma announced his new Cabinet, with a few surprises, on Sunday evening.

President Jacob Zuma announced his new Cabinet, with a few surprises, on Sunday evening, 25 May 2014.

As expected, African National Congress deputy president Cyril Ramaphosa is the country's new deputy president.

The other members of the Cabinet are:

-- Minister in the Presidency: Jeff Radebe;

-- Minister of Women in the Presidency: Susan Shabangu;

-- Minister of Justice and Correctional Services: Michael Masutha;

-- Minister of Public Service and Administration: Collins Chabane;

-- Minister of Defence and Military Veterans: Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula;

-- Minister of Home Affairs: Malusi Gigaba;

-- Minister of Environmental Affairs: Edna Molewa;

-- Minister of State Security: David Mahlobo;

-- Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Service: Siyabonga Cwele;

-- Minister of Police: Nkosinathi Nhleko;

-- Minister of Trade and Industry: Rob Davies;

-- Minister of Finance: Nhlanhla Nene;

-- Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries: Senzeni Zokwana;

-- Minister of Water and Sanitation: Nomvula Mokonyane;

-- Minister of Basic Education: Angie Motshekga;

-- Minister of Health: Aaron Motsoaledi;

-- Minister of International Relations and Co-operation: Maite Nkoana-Mashabane;

-- Minister of Rural Development and Land Reform: Gugile Nkwinti;

-- Minister of Higher Education and Training: Blade Nzimande;

-- Minister of Economic Development: Ebrahim Patel;

-- Minister of Transport: Dipuo Peters;

-- Minister of Mineral Resources: Ngoako Ramathlodi;

-- Minister of Social Development: Bathabile Dlamini;

-- Minister of Public Enterprises: Lynne Brown;

-- Minister of Sport and Recreation: Fikile Mbalula;

-- Minister of Labour: Mildred Oliphant;

-- Minister of Arts and Culture: Nathi Mthethwa;

-- Minister of Public Works: Thulas Nxesi;

-- Minister of Small Business Development: Lindiwe Zulu;

-- Minister of Energy: Tina Joemat-Pettersson;

-- Minister of Science and Technology: Naledi Pandor;

-- Minister of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Pravin Gordhan;

-- Minister of Communications: Faith Muthambi

-- Minister of Human Settlements: Lindiwe Sisulu; and

-- Tourism: Derek Hanekom; - Sapa

Find Love!