BET “Hip Hop Awards’

By Faeza
16 October 2015

Drake, Kendrick Lamar and Big Sean are the big winners of the BET ‘Hip Hop Awards’ hosted by Uncle Snoop

Drake wins "MVP of the Year", "Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse" and "People's Champ Award" for "Blessings"; Kendrick Lamar wins "Best Hip Hop Video", "Lyricist of the Year" and "Impact Track"; Big Sean wins "Best Collabo, Duo or Group", "Best Club Banger" and "People's Champ Award" for "Blessings," while J. Cole wins big for "Album of the Year" and "Best Live Performer"

Performances by Future, Sean "Diddy" Combs aka Puff Daddy, Lil Kim, T.I., Young Dro, Dej Loaf, Kid Ink, Rich Homie Quan, iHeartMemphis and Travis Scott, kept the fans going.

The BET Hip Hop Awards were held at Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta, Georgia, USA on Friday 9 October 2015

They premiere on BET (DStv channel 129) and BET2 (DStv channel 135) on Saturday 17 October at 21:35 CAT