The new ANC top 6

  • PRESIDENT: Jacob Zuma received 2982 votes, beating Kgalema Motlante who received 991.
  • DEPUTY PRESIDENT: Cyril Ramaphosa won with 3018, beating Matthews Phosa (470 votes) and Tokyo Sexwale (463 votes).
  • CHAIRPERSON: Baleka Mbete won with 3010 votes beating Thandi Modise who gained 939 votes.
  • SECRETARY GENERAL: Gwede Mantashe won with 3058 votes beating Fikile Mbalula who garnered 901 votes.
  • DEPUTY SECRETARY GENERAL: There was only one nomination for deputy secretary general, Jessie Duarte, which means there was no voting for the position.
  • TREASURER GENERAL: Zweli Mkhize won with 2988 votes; claiming the spot from Paul Mashatile who gained 961 votes.