National squad release three players for Sunfoil

2016-01-06 06:00

THE Proteas have released JP Duminy, Rilee Rossouw and Hardus Viljoen to join their respective franchise teams for the next round of Sunfoil Series matches starting on Thursday.

The squad for the remaining two Tests against India will be announced at the conclusion of the current match in Cape Town.

Cape Cobras player, Shaheen Khan, will assist with the 12th man duties for the remainder of this match. – Sport24.

Sunfoil Series fixtures, January 7-10:

Cape Cobras v Highveld Lions – Boland Park;

Dolphins v Warriors – Pietermaritzburg Oval; Knights v
Titans – Mangaung Ova.l

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.