Photo competition winners announced

2017-09-13 06:01
The competition winners with their photos (from left) Melanie and Kaylyn Strydom, Michelle Diamond and Ralf Dedekind.Photo: tania sandberg

The competition winners with their photos (from left) Melanie and Kaylyn Strydom, Michelle Diamond and Ralf Dedekind.Photo: tania sandberg

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

THE winners of the Sapphire Coast Photo competition were announced at the Sapphire Coast Tourism AGM, when chairman Monique de Kock announced the top three.

Congratulations to Rudi Strydom whose photo of the Warner Beach showers got him the majority of the votes and the win.

Second was Michelle Diamond with her photo of Toti Main Beach and in third place, Daniel Dedekind with his picture of a body boarder.

Prizes for the winners were sponsored by Aliwal Shoal Scuba, Gary’s Horses and Lords & Legends Sports Café.

De Kock announced the start of the new Sapphire Coast Competition, which includes themes for the upcoming months.

The September competition is already in full swing and entries can be submitted via the Sapphire Coast Photo Comp Facebook page.

The theme of the new competition is “Become a Sapphire Coast Tourism Ambassador” and this month tourism encourages photo entries of the Sapphire Coast region, in October drawings, sketches and paintings and in November poetry.

Again, R1 000 will given to the winner each month. Entries for October and November can already be submitted, but will only be judged at the end of those months.


· Lords & Legends, four-meal vouchers go to Judith D’silva, Ansie Kruger, Michelle King-Page and Dwaine Hohne.

· Two Go Bananaz vouchers go to Rina­ Cairncross and Juan le Roux.

· Three Funland vouchers go to Montgomery Koetaan, Paul Daklen and Cheleste Wallace Reilman.

· Angus Pyke is the winner of free accommodation for two (one night), including breakfast, sponsored by Amanzimtoti Beach Rest Guesthouse.

Pav M Cana won free accommodation for two (one night), including breakfast sponsored by Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge.

· The five Sapphire Coast Tourism T-shirts go to Harry Blogbergen, Adley­ Naicker, Lize Buge, Morné Potgieter­, Jean Hofland winners are to confirm sizes via email at

Prizes can be collected at the Fever­ offices from September 11 to September 22.

No deliveries will be done.

The deadline to collect is 22 September and a redraw will be done for uncollected prizes.

Office hours are 8.30am to 4pm Monday to Friday. For more information, email Tania.Sandberg@ or 031 903 9481.


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.