Checkout fun run round-up

2016-09-01 06:00
The Checkout Verulam Falcon athletes.x

The Checkout Verulam Falcon athletes.x

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

CHECKOUT Verulam Falcons will be hosting the annual Checkout Fun Run.

The fun run is hosted for community organisations and schools to raise funds.

All money collected by respective bodies will be retained for their operational requirements.

Every participant will receive a medal upon completion of the race.

The race will be held on the Saturday 3 September at the Verulam Secondary School Grounds. The start time 8am. The community is urged to help support their respective causes.

Meanwhile Checkout Verulam Falcons members participated in Asmal Hyper Save series with encouraging performances by Logan Pillai and Eddie Singh.

Falcons wonder athlete Lindiwe Hlongwa successfully negotiated KZN’s toughest marathon, the Mandela Mandela with a outstanding performance. Vitasha Ramnarayan also participated in the Formula One 21km.


Mandela Marathon

1. Lindiwe Hlongwa 4:28

21km Mandela Marathon

1. Abdul Haq Esaack 2:45

21km Formula One Results

1. Vitasha Ramnarayan 2:20

10km Formula One Results

1. Veeran Ramnarayan 1:38

2. Nikhil Ramnarayan 1:38


1. Logan Pillai 2:10

2. Ashwin Bedesi 2:16

3. Preshen Bedesi 2:16

4. Farouk Kadwa 2:16

5. Yunus Doba 2:16

6. Cindeera Padavattan 2 :16

7. Sophie Ismail 2:16

15km Runners

1. Mongi Tshikitisha 1:30

2. Dawood Norath 1:43

3. Rakesh Gayadin 2:00

4. Sanjeev Rupnarain 2:00

5. Preggie Moodley 2:00

6. Mike Padaychee 2:00

7. Khalil Cassim 2:07

8. Joyce Moonsamy 2:17

9. Savy Govender 2:17

10. Krish Vadivelu 2:20

11. Lorraine Dhanpal 2:20

12. Sharon Sivapersad 2:20

15km Walkers

1. Eddie Singh 1:48

2. KB Chain 1:58

3. Sagren Reddy 2 :04

4. Premi Reddy 2 :04

5. Ebrahim Asmal 2 :20

6. Fawzia Kadwa 2:40

7. Rowena Maharaj 2 :40

10km Runners

1. Rogani Moodley 1 :00

2. Maureen Gordon 1 :30

3. Monty Ramouthar 1 :30

4. Ugan Moodley 1:30

10km Walkers Results

1. Mogie Padaychee 1 :30

2. Danny Govender 1 :30

3. Ahmed Kadwa 1 :48


1. Ravi Perumal 0:50

2. Ganesh Naidoo 0:50

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.