Meet new CPF exco members

2017-10-19 06:00
PHOTO: suppliedNew executive members for the Verulam Community Policing Forum.

PHOTO: suppliedNew executive members for the Verulam Community Policing Forum.

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

SAPS Verulam Community Policing Forum (CPF) held their annual general meeting at the Verulam Child and Family Welfare offices on Saturday, October 7.
The purpose of the meeting was to elect a new executive committee for the CPF. The new executive members are: Duncan Dube (chairperson), Jithen Jugnath (deputy chairperson), Roy Kasipersadh (secretary), Mandla Buthelezi (deputy secretary), Siva Chetty (treasure) and Rachel Wilkins (public relations officer).

Additional members are Dr Thobile Sithole, Alvin Naidoo and Nova Chetty.

Dube, in his address, stated that there was apathy from the community in becoming part of the local crime forums.

He said that partnerships were lacking between SAPS and the communities.

Dube advised SAPS and the community to work together in the fight against crime and for communities to become part of sector policing by joining the local crime forums.

The cluster commander for the eThekwini Outer North Major General MI Ngobeni and the SAPS Verulam station commander Brigadier Victor Dludla were also in attendance.
— Supplied


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.