Team falcons celebrates festive season break

2016-12-22 06:01
Checkout Verulam Falcons members gear up for the upcoming season. Photo: supplied

Checkout Verulam Falcons members gear up for the upcoming season. Photo: supplied

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

MORE than 50 members of the Checkout Verulam Falcons participated in the 4th Leg of the Asmals Hypersave Series recently.

The event marked the final event for 2016 before the summer vacation recess which is set to continue early next year.

The hugely popular event gets participants all geared for the season ahead as they put in some extra yards as part of their base training.

Stalwart Vikash Singh led team Falcons in the 15km event as he comfortably finished in 88 minutes ahead of Mike Padaychee.

Zaakir Adam led the walkers. Anuradha Nehore displayed some early form as she led the 10km runners and Mogie Padaychee led the walkers.

To celebrate the festive season break all members were treated to health snack pack breakfast after the race.

The full Falcons results are as follows:

15km runners results

1. Vikash Singh 1:28

2. Mike Padaychee 1:30

3. Amras Moodley 1:37

4. Bala Govender 1:37

5. Dawood Norath 1:48

6. Bilal Moyo 1:48

7. Ignatius Nehore 1:48

8. Joyce Moonsamy 1:55

9. Khalil Cassim 1:55

10. Agnes Sangweni 1:58

11. KB Chain 1:58

12. Mongi Tshikititswa 1:59

13. Danny Govender 2:00

14. Rakesh Gayadin 2:00

15. Sagren Reddy 2:00

16. Sophie Ismail 2:00

17. Yunus Doba 2:00

18. Ashwin Bedesi 2:00

19. Farouk Kadwa 2:00

20. Krish Vadivelu 2:00

21. Cindeera Padavathan 2:00

22. Preggie Moodley 2:20

23. Vigie Naidoo 2:20

24. Dean Naidoo 2:20

15km walkers results

1. Zaakir Adam 1:48

2. Ismail Adam 1:55

3. Omash Nundlal 2:15 4. Romilla Nundlal 2:15

5. Christy Ruthnam 2:23

6. Suzie Ruthnam 2:25

7. Ebrahim Asmal 2:26

10km runners results

1. Anuradha Nehore 1:20

2. Savy Govender 1:31

3. Maureen Gordon 1:31 4. Harshada Fakir 1:31

5. Veeran Ramnarayan 1:45

6. Lorraine Dhanpal 2:00

7. Ahmed Kadwa 2:05

10Km walkers results

1. Mogie Padaychee 1:30

2. Premi Reddy 1:30

3. Molly Gajadhur 1:30

4. Daisy Moodley 1:50

5. Pavithira Naidoo 1:50

6. Dushan Deodutt 1:58

7. Vishana Deodutt 1:58

8. Mona Moodley 1:58

9. Zaida Adam 2:00

10. Fawzia Kadwa 2:00

5km results

1. Nikhil Ramnarayan 0:45

2. Ravi Perumal 0:50

3. Ganesh Naidu 0:50

4. Cicilia Zweni 0:51

- Supplied.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Competition regulation for a growing and inclusive economy

ADVERTORIAL: The Competition Commission of South Africa is conducting advocacy work in the South African automotive aftermarket industry and has gazetted a Draft Code of Conduct for public comment.

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.