Tongaat Cricket Union hosts awards

2016-08-11 06:00
Photo: supplied Belvedere Cricket Club - winner of the junior league.

Photo: supplied Belvedere Cricket Club - winner of the junior league.

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

THE Tongaat Cricket Union (TCU) held its awards function at the Grand Manor Gardens hall recently.

This union hosted 250 guests including the senior and junior teams, their families, the TCU exco and guests from the Dolphins team Keshav Maharaj, Prenelan Subrayen and Rabian Engelbrecht.

Guest of honour Keshav Maharaj gave the young cricketers a motivational speech to inspire the young talent.

There were many individual awards and team awards given at this glamorous event in both the junior and senior teams.

The winners of awards were:

The junior league winners - Belvedere Cricket club

The junior player of the season - Taylin Govender

Most wickets for juniors - Taylin Govender

Most runs for juniors - Sayuren

The senior League winners - Maidstone Cricket Club

The senior player of the season - Bradley ‘The Destroyer ‘ Gounden

Senior highest wicket taker - Bradley Gounden

Senior highest runs - Rishen Madhoe

Most wickets for Tongaat - Rishen Madhoe

Most runs for Tongaat - Theo

Maidstone cricket club were the defending league champions from last season and proved their worth by winning the league back to back and are now seven times Tongaat Cricket Union league Champions.

The Tongaat Cricket Union would like to thank everyone that attended the awards and made it a spectacular night.

- Supplied


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.