Fixtures released

2017-08-09 06:02

The Premier Soccer League has released the Absa Premiership fixtures for the 2017-’18 season.

Bidvest Wits will start their championship defence against title rivals Cape Town City in the Bidvest Stadium on 18 August.

Bloemfontein Celtic will start the season with an intriguing fixture against rivals Kaizer Chiefs on 20 August in the Free State Stadium (15:00).

There are two derbies the next day, as SuperSport United hosts Tshwane rivals Mamelodi Sundowns, while Polokwane City welcomes Baroka.

Orlando Pirates will entertain Chippa United later that evening.

AmaZulu faces Free State Stars on their return to the topflight in Durban, with Ajax Cape Town up against Golden Arrows in the Mother City.

Amakhosi will host the first Soweto derby with Pirates on 28 October, with the return duel on 13 March.


18 August

Wits vs CT City at the Bidvest Stadium (20:00)

19 August

Polokwane vs Baroka at the Peter Mokaba Stadium (15:00)

SuperSport United vs Mamelodi Sundowns at the Lucas Moripe Stadium (15:00)

AmaZulu vs Free State Stars at the King Zwelithini Stadium (15:00)

Orlando Pirates vs Chippa United at the Orlando Stadium (18:00)

Ajax Cape Town vs Golden Arrows at the Cape Town Stadium (20:15)

20 August

Platinum Stars vs Maritzburg United at the Royal Bafokeng Stadium (15:00)


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.