Golden Bean pays homage to FS music acts

2015-11-11 06:01


Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

THE much anticipated Golden Bean Free State Music Awards is set to captivate audiences with local performances.

Themed Party beyond the great Gatsby, the awards ceremony on 28 November will pay homage to the Free State entertainment industry.

With 21 categories, the awards promise to deliver a night of glamour in its third year.

Founder and organiser of the Golden Bean Music Awards, Tebogo Kotsi, says his passion to develop local talent has been the driving force behind the success of the awards.

“Free State artists need a platform which would not only expose their talent, but also honour the hard work artists put in to perfect their craft,” Kotsi said.

He explained that tight budget constraints have been one of the biggest challenges, but he is determined to produce a world-class event.

Kotsi has roped in socialite and presenter Lerato Kganyago to present the Best Female DJ award of 2015.

This year, voting lines will run during the show.

“I want to give the event credibility by making the voting process transparent.”

Next year the awards will be open for national artists as well.

To vote for your favourite artist SMS the code, e.g. SOY-K. to 44730. The artist with the most votes wins the category.

Single of the Year: A. Prince Kaybee (Better Days); B. Alah Yen (Rato Laka); C. J-Cob, (Pusha); D. Thiwe (I am woman); E. Naycha - Bleksam ft Chad Da Don (Bleksam); F. Shaxe ft Naycha (Homonate); G. The Druidz ft Tuks (Annivesary); H. Andrianto (Baseball); I. Captain ft Pro & Red Button (Mokokotlelo); J. Phiddy (Bumnandi); K. Morwesi (Amen).

Album of the Year: A. House of Hope (Total Praise); B. Morwesi (New Season); C. Musa (Mohau Wa Modimu); D. Ba2Cada (Tsepe); E. The Druidz (Can you handle the code); F. Back to kwaito.

Best Male: A. Serame; B. Presss; C. Musa; D. Victor Kgantlape; E. Dewald Louw; F. Thusga.

Best Female: A. Thiwe; B. Nonkosi Sokoyi; C. Bonolo; D. Choko; E. Audrey; F. Amohelang; G. Ntsiki; H. Maki; I. Franzel.

Best Newcomer: A. Musa; B. Amohelang; C. Simple stories; D. J-Cob; E. CastinoF. On Point; G. The Drudz; H. Phippy.

Best Kwaito Act: A. Lucha; B. Levi; C. Tailor K; D. Kakapa; E. Back to Kwaito; F. Slava; G. Ghetto Dawgz.

Best Hip Hop MC: A. Mc Mo; B. Naycha; C. Mc Fire; D. Andrianto; E. J-cob; F. Castino; G. Captain Clapmen; H. 2nyce; I. Phiddy; J. Commander Ops; K. Maths; L. Kulax; M. K’ Neezy.

Best Gospel Artist: A. House of Hope Total Praise; B. Teboho and Friends; C. Thenjiwe; D. Mike Bakamela; E. Morwesi; F. Musa.

Best Duo/Group: A. Oros in ’n Lang Glas; B. Back to Kwaito; C. Kaya; D. Alah Yen; E. African Beat; F. Fraternity; G. House of Hope; H. On Point; I. Nateaze.

Best R&B/Afro Pop: A. Alah Yen; B. Thiwe; C. Khaya; D. Choko; E. On Point.

Best Female DJ: A. Lady Dee; B. Lady Zile; C. Lady Mmaki; D. Miss Feliz; E. LollyTee; F. Lady Fk; G. Miss Louw; H. Lady Mkay; I. LooneyB; J. Digga; K. Rooted Mop; L. Rato; M. Miss Kay.

Best Male DJ: A. KG Smallz; B. Lemmy’ C. Konopo; D. Fantas; E. Magestic Soul; F. Soulful Phexx; G. Stone Candi Brown; H. DJ Shaxe; I. Diamond Dealer; J. Prince Kaybee; K. 2Zero.

Music Radio Personality: A. Tshidi (The Rock FM); B. Veli Moloi (QwaQwa FM); C. Nkox (Kovsie FM); D. Lfoza x Verb (CUT FM); E. Q-Boy (Lesedi FM); F. Guluva Wa Gusheshe (Motheo FM); G. Pana Mosolodi (Lentswe FM).

Best Music Video: A. Motswako Jam Master (The Drudz); B. Thusga ft KG (Me, Myself & I).

Beste Afrikaans Act: A. Dry Water; B. Simple Stories; C. ABC; D. Having Cows; E. Druk in die Republiek; F. Wolf Gang Maru; G. Hope is for heroes; H. Trademark; I. May Fly Mayhem; J. The Snow Cones.

Best Downloaded Single: A. Shaxe ft Naycha (Homonate); B. Prince Kaybee ft Audrey (Better Days); C. Alah Yen (Rato la ka); D. Jcob (Ka Pusha); E. Naycha (8tahola).

Best Collaboration: A. Tshebeletso Molemela (Tshebi M’rapper Wa Boteng); B. Fidel Choane (Phiddy); C. Slava ft Naycha; D. Monocles & Slezz; E. PM Project; F. Prince KayBee ft Audrey; G. Fratenity ft Audrey; H. Ba2cada ka Tsepe Vol 1; I. The Drudz ft Tuks Senganga, Anniversary.

Best Music Video Director: A. Thabiso Mokalake Motswako Jam.

The Special Hidden Category: To be presented by FS media houses and Chairperson of Golden Bean.

Best Produced Single: A. Lebogang “C.Lab” Neels, Ndihlezi by African Beat; B. Fidel Choane (Phiddy); C. John “Gamiland” Tsetse, Hustler by Noxy; D. Tumelo Motseiioa (Slava); E. Phatang Ramakatsa (PH Ngwana Magrizza); F. Edward Ramolula (AirDee); G. MangaPhele & Black Tea, Testa Baloi by Kulprit; H. Jackson Brainwave, Hear the drum by Jackson; I. Casa Deeblo, Thanda wena by Casa Deeblo; J. Tseliso “Black Steel” Mahakhe, Keya Pusha by J-Cob; K. Pule “2Nyce” Mogosi, Another Day, Another Hustle by Mc Mo; L. Playa, Homonate by Shaxe ft Naycha.

Life Time Achiever:

To be announced at the ceremony.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Competition regulation for a growing and inclusive economy

ADVERTORIAL: The Competition Commission of South Africa is conducting advocacy work in the South African automotive aftermarket industry and has gazetted a Draft Code of Conduct for public comment.

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.