Top teams in battle

2017-08-23 06:02

Six schools vying for the title in this year’s Free State leg of the Copa ­Coca-Cola u.15 championship will compete in the final in Bloemfontein on Saturday (26/08).

The finalists are HTS Louis Botha (winner in 2012, 2014 and 2016), Inoseng Primary, Mamello High, Thibella Interme­diate, Lesawana Intermediate and Qalabotjha High.

The winning team automatically qualifies for the national championship.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.