List of Umvoti PR councillors

2016-08-31 06:00

FOR the information of voters the following is a list of the 13 PR councillors in Umvoti, in addition to the 14 elected ward councillors.

There are five ANC, seven IFP and one DA as follows:

ANC: Thami Ngubane, Nomvula Masikane, Fatma Mayat, Lucia Gwalla and Pamela Zuma.

IFP: Petros Ngubane, Noluthando Dlamini, Gabriel Malembe, Hitla Maharaj, July Mweli, Sithembile Lembethe and Catherine Mkhize

DA: IEC confirmation awaited.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24


And the Paws24 and Hill's winners are ...

Find out who the winners of our Paws24 pet pics and Q&a competitions are...



Keep your family and pets safe from rabies
5 scientific benefits of owning a cat
Why we love cats
8 great natural remedies for your pet
Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.