Window on Wembley

2016-12-21 06:01
2017 Umzinyathi Hockey Representatives from Wembley College. Photo: supplied

2017 Umzinyathi Hockey Representatives from Wembley College. Photo: supplied

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

WEMBLEY College held their senior primary prize giving on 1 December and we would like to congratulate all of the award winners.
This evening served to remind us all that hard work is rewarded.

We would like to offer a special word of congratulations to the following scholars:

Senior primary top achievers:

Grade 4: Caitie van Zuydam

Grade 5: Tanja Thomas

Grade 6: Mark Schofield

Mascor trophy - Junior dux: Joshua Bloemink

Senior primary sport:

Bollands trophy - Junior sports girl: Sarah Barber and Leah Tedder

Brian Corbishley trophy - Junior sports boy: Nkosinathi Dlamini

ABSA Bank - SP Good Fellowship: Kristen Steyn

Aheers Trading trophy - SP Service Above Self: Amoré van Rooyen.

The Board and Staff of Wembley College would like to wish the Greytown community a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year. We trust that this festive season will bring each of you much joy. We should all take this time to cherish family and friends, and recharge for the year ahead. May 2017 be a year full of happiness and blessings for us all.

Congratulations to four Wembley staff members on their election onto the Umzinyathi Hockey Committee for 2017. They will be involved in the trials processes as well as the Inland Hockey Tournament.

They will fulfil the following portfolios:

Leon Jackson: Umzinyathi vice chairman and U13 boys umpire.

Cameron van Schalkwyk: Umzinyathi High girls co-ordinator and U14 girls coach.

Monique van der Merwe: Umzinyathi U12 girls umpire.

Gareth Larkan: Umzinyathi U18 boys coach


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.