MOFA elects executive office

2018-12-19 06:02
MOFA’s newly elected chairperson, Thobela Dekeda.        Photo:SELBY MADIKANE

MOFA’s newly elected chairperson, Thobela Dekeda. Photo:SELBY MADIKANE

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

FOLLOWING a series of postponements, Motherwell Football Association (MOFA) has finally elected its executive officers, in a meeting at the Raymond Mhlaba Indoor Sports Complex in Motherwell NU 4B.

Thobela Dekeda, who had been the acting secretary, was unanimously elected as MOFA chairperson. Natasha Mange, Lukhanyo Wasa and Bonke Namba were elected the new MOFA deputy chairpersons.

Vuyo Sabalele was elected as MOFA general secretary with Masixole Button taking the title of deputy secretary. MOFA’s newly elected treasurer is Khaya Shenxane.

The additional members are Sifundo Boltina, Bongani “River” August, Bongani “Bora” Tom, Bongani “Bora” Gcakasi, Gcobani Citwa, Vuyisile Dyakalashe and Simamkele Mdlulwa.


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.