Where to cast your vote

2019-11-12 06:00

Close to 16 000 voters in Tafelsig will head to their nearest polling station tomorrow (Wednesday 13 November) to cast their vote in a by-election for a new ward 82 councillor.

The polling stations will be open from 07:00 to 19:00. These stations are Tafelsig, Hugenot, Perserverance, Yellowwood and Cascade primary schools and the Nelson Mandela Youth and Family Centre. The election will be contested by 10 candidates. These candidates are made up of seven political party representatives and three independent candidates.

The candidates are Phila van der Heever from the Cape Party, Daniel Peter Petersen from the Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF), Washiela Harris from The Democratic Alliance (DA), Grant Jeremy Claasen from the African Christian Democratic Party (ACDP), Sandra Shirley Poleman from the Democratic Independent Party (DI), Marie Jeanette Olifant from the African National Congress (ANC), Paul Anthony Daniels from the Good Party and independent candidates Chester Arendse, Jaques Brinkhuys and Mogamat Sedick Gabier.

Only registered voters from ward 82 will be eligible to vote.


Inside News24


Matric Results are coming soon!

Notify me when results become available

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.