Albersville soccer action

2016-11-17 06:00

SOME players in the Eyethu Premier League have been chosen to contend for the Player of the Year title.

They are Phumlani “Zero” Nhlumayo (South Coast VW United), Sabelo Xolo (Bafana FC), Mthobisi Ndlovu (Bush Lions FC), Sbu Mbili, Cebo Doyisa (Heroes FC), Jerome Msani (Citizen FC), Azola Ngaleka, Lwandile Mbanjwa (Never Mind FC), Lubabalo “Fresh Meat” Dimane, Nzuzo Botile (Madiba Stars, Nzuzo Madlala, Nkosinathi Hlophe (FC Barsil).

Eyethu Premier League results:

South Coast VW United 3-3 Citizen FC

FC Barsil 0-0 Never Mind FC

His Place Men’s Boutique KO Cup quarter-finals

Bush Lions FC 0-2 Heroes FC

Bafana FC 1-0 Madiba Stars.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Competition regulation for a growing and inclusive economy

ADVERTORIAL: The Competition Commission of South Africa is conducting advocacy work in the South African automotive aftermarket industry and has gazetted a Draft Code of Conduct for public comment.

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.