Margate Country Club golf results

2016-04-07 06:00

Week ending 3 April

Tuesday, 29 March

Ladies Competition Bonus Bogey

1st: Anita Scheepers plus 8

2nd: Margaret Ford plus 1

3rd: Agnes Spielmann oco minus 1

4th: Hilary Hendry minus 1

Wednesday 30 March

Wobblers 3-Ball Alliance

1st: Jan Richter, Carl Zurfluh, Dave Parsons 75 pts

2nd: Richard Plaskitt, Otto Mutschler, Dave Morrison 74 pts

3rd: Dave Boyd, Louie Kuhn, Freddie Boshoff oco 73 pts

Arthur Tomlinson Floater - Ken Norval, Cyril Greensmith, Konnie Konrad 60 pts

Nearest pin 16th: Peter Hunter

Thursday 31 March

Halfway Toyota Margate Challenge, day one results

Betterball Stableford, both scores to count Stroke index 1 to 4

1st: Patrick Mavundla and Edwin Steyn 58 pts

2nd: Mthoko Ngcobo and Victor Mbhele oco 56 pts

3rd: Jurie Gouws (Snr), and Jurie Gouws (jnr) 56 pts

Nearest pins - 2nd: Mike Bownes

4th: Johan v d Walt

8th: Riaan Croucamp

11th: Barbara Jackson

16th: Dries Barkhuizen

Longest drive, ladies: Nicolene Myburgh

Longest drive, men: Ruaan Enslin

Friday 1 April

Halfway Toyota Margate Challenge, Day two results

Betterball Stableford, both scores to count on par 3’s.

1st: Judy Gouws and Venessa Gouws oco 55 pts

2nd: Barry Oehme and Piet Ludick oco 55 pts

3rd: Rajan Raspal and Gonnie Naidoo oco 55 pts

Nearest pins: 2nd: Carlos Perriera

4th: Tertius Myburgh

8th: Barrie Oehme

11th: Ronnie Mtshaka

16th: Gordon Ross

Longest drive, ladies: Venessa Gouws

Longest drive, men: Ronnie Mtshaka

Day three, and overall results

Saturday 2 April

Halfway Toyota Margate Challenge, Day 3 results

Betterball Stableford.

1st: Johan Erasmus and Dries Barkhuizen oco 45 pts

2nd: Yugeshan Naidoo and Naveshin Moodley 45 pts

3rd: John Crewe and Eddie Davies oco 44 pts

Nearest pins - 2nd: Heleen Hissey

4th: Mot Moleele

8th: Charlie Hartmann

11th Robin Shuttleworth

16th: Ruaan Enslin

Longest drive, ladies: Rita Rino,

Longest drive, men: Ronnie Mtshaka

Halfway Toyota Margate Challenge overall results

2016 Winners: Piet Ludick and Barry Oehme, 153 pts

2nd: Willie Xolo and William Anon oco 149 pts

3rd: Patrick Mavundla and Edwin Steyn, 149 pts,

4th: Johan Erasmus and Dries Barkhuizen, oco 148 pts,

5th: Graeme Massam and Maureen Ogilvie, 148 pts,

6th: Jurie Gouws (Snr) and Jurie Gouws (Jnr) oco 147 pts,

7th: Rod Bouwer and Riaan Croucamp, oco 147 pts,

8th: Mark Robertson and George Thalrose, 147 pts,

9th: Neil Townsend and Ivan Curlewis, 146 pts,

10th: Mthoko Ngobo and Victor Mbhele, 145 pts,

11th: Juan Dixon and Anton Kohrmann, oco 143 pts,

12th: Stephen Herbst and Lee Maree, 143 pts,

13th: Joe Espach and Heinrich Espach, oco 142 pts,

14th: Sanjay Singh and S. Govender, 142 pts,

15th: John Crewe and Eddie Davies, oco 141 pts,

16th: Sbu Ntozakhe and Koko Zithumane, 141 pts,

17th: Dave Parsons and Dave Boyd, oco 140 pts. - Supplied.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.