2015-08-27 06:01


Uitenhage Bowling Club:

.The Inggs Cup, sponsored for the twentieth year by Barclays Whisky is held on Saturday and Sunday. Uitenhage A vs PE B; Uitenhage B vs Western Suburbs. No tabs-in bowls on Saturday, but social tab-in bowls on Sunday. Dress code: White. All welcome to come and support.

.The Personal Trust Winter Morning Pairs finalised on August 8th. The winners are Wihan Visser andamp; Edwin Nance of Despatch Bowling Club.

.The MSC Chicken andamp; Wine day winners are Aubrey Nell, Heinz Weidner, Quinten Barnard andamp; Hannes Malan.

.The Levyvale Superspar Drawn Pairs winners are Marius Ferreira andamp; Hannes Malan. This sponsorship will continue to the end of the year.

.The Uitenhage Wimpy Two Ball Trips will start this afternoon at 17:00 and there is still place for teams to enter. Today’s attendance draw is R600.

.Chicken and eggs won by Greg, Brian, Dirk, Gert, Francois, Billy, Riaan and Albert.

.A Special General Meeting will be held at the Club at 18.00 on Thursday 27th August. The Constitutional changes will be discussed and adopted. The Annual General Meeting will immediately be followed by the SGM.

.The Whiteside Trophy will be played in Grahams-town on 29andamp;30 August.

.Old Muirite Sunday Bowls will be played in the morning on Sunday, September 13th. Mixed teams are acceptable.


Uitslae van die sowat 638km wedvlug vanaf Senekal (A/A):

BPK: 1andamp;9. Mnr andamp; Mev Saayman; 2andamp;3. Sam de Lange; 4andamp;6. J Snyman andamp; Familie; 5andamp;10. FA Deysel andamp; Seun; 7. Marius andamp; Danie; 8. AP Meiring andamp; C Lamprecht.

CRPC: 1andamp;2. AH Gomez; 3,5,8andamp;10. PK De Bontehokke; 4. AJ Kleinhans; 6. R Miller; 7. HJ Landsberg andamp; Familie; 9. Venter andamp; Scheepers.

DPK: 1,3,5andamp;8. Marcelle andamp; Zelda; 2. JG Erasmus; 4andamp;7. HJ le Roux; 6. WH van Noordwyk; 9. Nell andamp; Baard; 10. M Ferreira andamp; Seun. 17 Duif: 1. JG Erasmus; 2andamp;4. M Ferreira andamp; Seun; 3andamp;5. L Schmidt.

UCPC: 1,3andamp;7. Tobie Williams; 2andamp;10. Anton Zeelie; 4andamp;9. Beauzec Hokke; 5,6andamp;8. Landamp;Nandamp;VL Transell.

Uitslae van die sowat 655km wedvlug vanaf Richmond (1A/A):

BPK: 1,8andamp;9. Mnr andamp; Mev Saayman; 2,3,4,5andamp;10. AP Meiring andamp; C Lamprecht; 6. FA Deysel andamp; Seun; 7. G de Lange.

CRPC: 1andamp;8. HJ Landsberg andamp; Familie; 2,7andamp;9. PK De Bontehokke; 3,6andamp;10. Scheepers andamp; Venter; 4. Thessner andamp; Gibson; 5. JH Smith.

DPK: 1,7andamp;8. Mnr andamp; Mev Vorster; 2,3andamp;5. Nell andamp; Baard; 4andamp;10. Marcelle andamp; Zelda; 6. M Ferreira andamp; Seun; 9. WH van Noordwyk. 17 Duif: 1,3andamp;5. M Ferreira andamp; Seun; 2andamp;4. L Schmidt.

UCPC: 1,4,8andamp;10. Landamp;Nandamp;VL Transell; 2andamp;7. Tobie Williams; 3,6andamp;9. Beauzec Hokke; 5. JJ Strydom.

Uitslae van die sowat 590 km wedvlug vanaf Ficksburg (A/A):

BPK: 1. J Snyman andamp; Familie; 2. AP Meiring andamp; C Lamprecht; 3andamp;7. Marius andamp; Danie; 5,6andamp;9. G de Lange; 5,6andamp;9. Team Oehley; 8. FA Deysel andamp; Seun.

CRPC: 1. Scheepers andamp; Venter; 2andamp;6. Swart andamp; Heart; 3andamp;5. PK De Bontehokke; 4. JH Smith; 7. R Miller; 8. Thessner andamp; Gibson; 9. Accom andamp; Seun; 10. HJ Landsberg andamp; Familie.

DPK: 1,7andamp;8. HJ le Roux; 2. M Ferreira andamp; Seun; 3,6andamp;9. Marcelle andamp; Zelda; 4. R van Jaarsveld; 5andamp;10. L Schmidt. 17 Duif: 1. M Ferreira andamp; Seun; 2. R van Jaarsveld; 3,4andamp;5. L Schmidt.

CPC: 1andamp;2. Landamp;Nandamp;VL Transell; 3,4,7andamp;10. Tobie Williams; 5andamp;9. Beauzec Hokke; 6andamp;8. Anton Zeelie.

URPC: 1andamp;10. A van Onselen (1557); 2andamp;8. JW le Roux; 3andamp;4. Johan Muller; 5andamp;9. Stefan Strydom; 6. Neveling andamp; Deyzel; 7. Thys van Deventer.

UHS: 1,6andamp;9. Gert andamp; Vennote (1574); 2. G Koekemoer; 3. J Grobler; 4. Dewald andamp; Kaylin; 5. Candamp;W Gouws; 7. D van Loggenberg; 8. Dicky Viviers; 10. Van der Westhuizen.

Uitslae van die sowat 525km wedvlug vanaf Kokstad (A/A):

BPK: 1,6andamp;10. Mnr andamp; Mev Saayman; 2andamp;4. AP Meiring andamp; Lamprecht; 3. FA Deysel andamp; Seun; 5. Team Oehley; 7andamp;8. Marius andamp; Danie; 9. PS Erasmus andamp; Familie.

CRPC: 1,7andamp;10. Scheepers andamp; Venter; 2,3andamp;6. HJ Landsberg andamp; Famlie; 4. PK De Bontehokke; 5andamp;8. Thessner andamp; Gibson; 9. JH Smith.

DPK: 1,7,8andamp;9. Nell andamp; Baard; 2,3,4andamp;5. HJ le Roux; 6. WH van Noordwyk; 10. Marcelle andamp; Zelda. 17 Duif: 1,4andamp;5. L Schmidt; 2. M Ferreira andamp; Seun; 3. R van Jaarsveld.

UCPC: 1,2andamp;7. Tobie Williams; 3,4,5,6andamp;10. Landamp;Nandamp;VL Transell; 8. Beauzec Hokke; 9. Anton Zeelie.

UHS: 1. Dicky Viviers (1224); 2,5,6andamp;7. HA Lofts; 3andamp;9. Gert andamp; Vennote; 4. G Koekemoer; 8. Tiekie andamp; Andrew; 10. D van Loggenberg.

URPC: 1,6,9andamp;10. Tien Jordaan (1224); 2. A van Onselen; 3andamp;4. Stefan Strydom; 5. Thys van Deventer; 7. JW le Roux; 8. Ralph Eybers.

Uitslae van die wedvlug vanaf Clocolan:

CRPC: 1,9andamp;10. HJ Landsberg andamp; Familie; 2. Thessner andamp; Gibson; 3,5andamp;6. JH Smith; 4. AJ Kleinhans; 7. PK De Bontehokke; 8. AJ Swarts andamp; Heart.

Uitslae van die wedvlug vanaf Ixopo:

CRPC: 1. Thessner andamp; Gibson; 2. Sergio Mazina; 3andamp;4. HJ Landsberg andamp; Familie; 5,6andamp;9. PK De Bontehokke; 7. JH Smith; 8. D Anderson; 10. E Coltman andamp; Rowyn.


Uitenhage Golf Club:

Brandwag Ope Gholfdag:

Saterdag, 12 September, Uitenhage Gholfklub.

Results of the IPS played on August 12th:

1. H Botha (43); 2. C Burger (42). Two Clubs: C Burger, H McLeod, W Lombard, J Botha.

Results of the 4 Ball Alliance played last Friday:

1. A Potgieter, M Potgieter, T van der Bank andamp; F van der Bank. Two Clubs: J Weideman, J Hancke, H Botha.

Attendance Draw:

Friday, August 21st - attendance draw stands on R2 000 - 18:00-19:00.

S UD News| Nuus Deadline: The deadline for the publishing of sports results, notices or club news is Mondays at 10:00. Please keep it short and simple.

”To me, it doesn’t matter how good you are. Sport is all about playing and competing. Whatever you do in sport, enjoy it,

be positive and try to win.” -Ian Botham

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.
NEXT ON NEWS24X publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.