Klawerjas play commences tonight

2017-02-16 06:01

The annual South African Klawerjas Board of Control tournament will be hosted by the Districts Klawerjas Union and played in Uitenhage at the VW PeoplePavilion later this year.

At the recently held AGM of the union, Ivan Burgins was chosen as the chairperson with Deon Borchjes as deputy.

The secretarial positions went to Nilan and Gay Jonkers. Based on experience David Arnolds and Avis Boesak are the treasurers.

In keeping scores as match and recording officials will be Gilmor Maziena and Francis Jack. The co-opted members are Greg Rossouw and Waghied Izally.

The selectors panel is led by Gilmor Maziena as convener and Uli von Buchenroder, Gay Jonkers and Greg Rossouw.

The union’s domestic games officially started last week at the VW PeoplePavilion.

The second game of the Ralph Kieviets Memorial will commence today at 19:00.

  • For more information contact Patrick Baartman at 076 337 6551.

Join the conversation!

24.com encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.