2015-12-03 06:00

)Bowling Uitenhage Bowling Club:

.A Christmas luncheon is organised. If numbers warrant it activities for children attending will be organised. Contact Errolyn on 084 401 0666 for bookings.

.Attendance draw on Thursday evenings is R1 000 and will be drawn until won. Chicken and eggs won by Shorty, Ouboet, Gert, Irene, Steffie, Esme and Neil.

.Cancer fund raising is on-going and well supported. It will culminate in a morning competition on 16 December.

)Cricket Buco Uitenhage Cricket Club: Enquiries: André Bezuidenhout 083 733 9282.

Despatch Krieketklub: Belangstellende krieketspelers welkom by oefeninge. Vernica 083 266 1481.

)Golf Uitenhage Golf Club:

Methuselahs Golf :

This week’s 4 Ball Alliance competition was sponsored by Neels Meyer. Clear victors with the remarkable score of 60 points was the team of Peter McEwan, Louis Koen, Jenny Botha and Ernie Dyer. The Morris Olivier sponsored prize for nearest the pins on short holes was claimed by Piet Fouche on the 13th hole and Gawie du Toit on the 17th hole. The Teddy Bear award went the way of Bobby Treftz, Bob McAuley, Lynette van der Westhuizen and Cicil Hayward. Piet Fouche walked away with the whiskey draw

Adopt A Smile Golf Day :

Inaugural fundraiser to assist with dental procedures to 40 identified beneficiaries. The dental procedures will restore the smiles of these individuals. Golf day held on Saturday, December 5th. Sponsoring opportunities for a tee, green, or prizes. Enquiries: Ralph Meintjes 084 637 1808.

)Rugby Gardens Rugby Club: Office bearers for 2016: President - M.C. Lovemore, Senior Vice-president - Mrs F. Jansen, Junior Vice-president - A. Mabella, General Secretary - Ms S. Mabella, Assistant Secretary - J. Jansen, Treasurer - E. Steyn, Trustee - J. Keyster, M&R - E. Jansen, Public Relations - A Peters. Enquiries: 083 992 0279.

Progress Rugby Club: The following persons were elected to serve on the Club’s executive: President - Eric Rennie, Deputy President - David Koraan, Vice President - Arnold Arends, General Secretary - Rodney Joseph, Treasurer - Portia Bruintjies, Relations Officer - Wesley Klue, Trustee - David Johannes, Match & Recording - Imelda Christoffels, DC Chairman - Deon Basson, Ass. Secretary - Legina Arends, Ass. Treasurer - Rezonia Adams, Ass. Trustee - Alroy Christoffels, Additional members Willie Bonaparte & B Koraan. Enquiries: Rodney Joseph 072 267 8495.

Join the conversation! encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.