2016-08-18 06:00

)Bridge Uitenhage Bridge Club: Results of the Levy competition: 1. Shirley Jacobs & Ann-Marie Terblanche; 2. TIED Florene Ambadjis & Stephanie Easton, Veneta Comley & Joey Goosen. The Neil West competition will be played tomorrow. Enquiries: Veneta Comley 041 922 8381.

)Bowling Uitenhage Bowling Club: . Oubaas Bar Challenge 28 August, R240 per trips team (includes tea & lunch). Reminder that one member of the team to be a Non-bowler. Tabs in by 09:00 . The following players who have been selected to represent Uitenhage Bowling Club in the Inggs Cup competition on Saturday and Sunday 20 and 21 August 2016: Skips - Johan Nel, Alex Schwartz. Thirds - Ron Hiscock, Aubrey Nel. Seconds - Deon Nel, Francois Nell. Leads - Quinton Barnard, Richard Smith.

)Krieket Superspar Despatch Krieketklub: Superspar Despatch Krieketklub oefeninge het begin. Alle huidige en voornemende lede is welkom. Kontak Vernica op 083 266 1481 of Jurie op 079 769 1887 vir enige navrae.

Uitenhage Cricket Club: Practices have started every Tuesday and Thursday from 17:00. All current and future players are welcome. The club will be going on a tour to East London (17&18 September). Enquiries: André Bezuidenhout on 083 733 9282.

)Duiwe Uitslae van die sowat 520km duiwewedvlug vanaf Kokstad (AA3):

Bothasrus Posduifklub: 1&5. G de Lange & Familie; 3. J Snyman & Familie; 2,7&9. AP Meiring & Lampbrecht; 4&8. Cloud 9; 6&10. PS Erasmus & Familie.

CRPC: 1. Dean Anderson; 2,5&6. Landsberg & Posthumus; 37,8&9. Thessner & Gibson; 4. Kleinhans; 10. Scheepers & Hein. 17 Duif-kompetisie: 1,6&7. Dean Anderson; 2&8. Kleinhans; 3,4&5. Japie Smith.

Despatch Posduifklub: 1,9&10. M Ferreira & Seun; 2,3,6,7&8. GM Nell; 4. HJ le Roux; 5. Marcelle & Zelda. 17 Duif-kompetisie: 1,4&5. Mnr & Mev Vorster; 2&3. G&R Coetzer.

DKDK Posduifklub: 1. LJ Fourie; 2. B Gerber; 3,4,6&10. N&L Schnetler; 7. Marais Hok; 9. Slabbert & Seun. 17 Duif-kompetisie: 1&8. LJ Fourie; 2&7. B Gerber; 3,6&9. Marais Hok; 4,5&10. Slabbert & Seun.

URPC: 1. T van Zyl (1273); 2&5. Neveling & Deyzel; 3&10. A van Onselen; 4. Tien Jordaan; 6. Stefan Strydom; 7. B&W Kruger; 8&9. Thys van Deventer.

Uitslae van die sowat 650km duiwewedvlug vanaf Ventersburg (AA1):

Bothasrus Posduifklub: 1&7. G de Lange & Familie; 2,5&6. A Meiring & Lampbrecht; 3&10. Cloud 9; 4,8&9. PS Erasmus & Familie.

CRPC: 1,3,4,6&7. Piet Bonthuys; 2,5&9. Thessner & Gibson; 8. Jeff Hornabrook; 10. Japie Smith. 17 Duif-kompetisie: 1,2,3,4,5&8. Piet Bonthuys; 6. Jeff Hornabrook; 7. Japie Smith; 9&10. Dean Anderson.

Despatch Posduifklub: 1,3,8&9. Marcelle & Zelda; 2,5,6&10. GM Nell; 4. HJ le Roux; 7. M Ferreira & Seun. 17 Duif-kompetisie: 1,2&3. L Smit; 4&5. R van Jaarsveld.

DKDK Posduifklub: 1. LJ Fourie; 2. B Gerber; 3&10. Marais Hok; 5&6. N&L Schnetler; 7&9. GT Jonck. 17 Duif-kompetisie: 1. LJ Fourie; 2. B Gerber; 3,6&9. Marais Hok; 4,5,7&8. L&M Hokke; 10. Slabbert & Seun.

URPC: 1,5&6. Thys van Deventer (1640); 2. Tien Jordaan; 3. Neveling & Deyzel; 4,7&10. A van Onselen; 8&9. Stefan Strydom.

UHS: 1&10. Van der Westhuizen (1618); 2. CK Strydom; 3. D van Loggenberg; 4. C&W Gouws; 5&8. Koekemoer Familie; 6. Dicky Viviers; 7&9. Tiekie & Andrew.

)Golf Uitenhage Golf Club: Results of the BBPS played on Wednesday, August 10th: 1. B Buchanan & P Little (46); 2. F Moore & B McAuley (45). Two Clubs: P Fouche, M Olivier.

Results of the IPS played last Saturday: 1. J Weideman (42); 2. A Didloff (40); 3. F Strydom (40). Two Clubs: D Tait, M Viljoen, L Eksteen, P Zehmke, G Meyer, M Liddiard.

Forthcoming events: Attendance draw on Friday is R2 250. Club Championships to be played on August 20th with the Sanlam Cancer finals on the 21st.

Methuselahs Golf: This week’s Better Ball competition was sponsored by Total Cannon Hill. The pairing of Ben Viljoen and Jenny Botha claimed honours with 24.5 points. Ian Krain completed a perfect double claiming nearest the pins prizes, sponsored by Morris Olivier, on both the 13th and 17th holes. Two clubs were recorded by Hein “No 1” McLeod – 13th, Johan Fouche – 13th and Gawie du Toit – 17th hole. The much sought after Teddy Bear was awarded to the pairing of Lynette van der Westhuizen and Hutt Little whilst the whiskey draw was claimed by Brian McNicol.

)Racing PE Oval Track: Second National Qualifier race meeting on Saturday 27 August. Racing starts at 18:00. Classes: Beginners, Rookie Rods, 1660s, 2.1s, Hotrods, Super 6, Standard V8s and V8 American Saloons. Adults R50, Children U/12 R20. Parking around the track is free. Food stalls will be available. Spectators parking around the track are welcome to bring their own braais. Enquiries: Karen 082 605 3455.

)Rugby Mighty Blues Rugby Club: Results of Mighty Blues vs BD Blues: Mighty Blues I (24) vs BD Blues (19); Mighty Blues II (0) vs BD Blues (0). Next game (home) is against Khayelitsha. Practices from Mondays to Thursdays, 17:00, Tembani Stadium. Enquiries: A Armoed 078 051 3505.


Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.