2017-02-16 06:02

)Bridge Uitenhage Bridge Club: Results of the Neil West competition: 1. Veneta Comley & Shirley Jacobs (24 points); 2. Glenda Dollery & Ann-Marie Terblanche (23); 3. Joey Goosen & Helen Muller (19). The Sharples competition will be played tomorrow. Enquiries: Ann-Marie: 082 303 7352; Shirley: 041 966 1212.

)Bowling Uitenhage Bowling Club: . A steak night, by popular demand has been organised for Saturday, 18 February, R85 per head (include a sauce, salads and dessert). Tickets available from bar. . The annual Business Bowls starts on Friday 24th at 19:45. .

)Cricket Uitenhage Cricket Club: Buco Uitenhage Cricket Club welcomes back their two international cricketers. Kenan Smith and Jade De Klerk. They were both part of the SA U/19 side which played against Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

)Golf Uitenhage Golf Club: Results of the IPS played on Wednesday, February 8th: 1. D Schamrel (40), 2. F Strydom (39), 3. M Olivier (38). Two Clubs: D Schamrel, Z Zehmke, M Olivier. Whiskey Draw: W Meyer.

Results of the Greenkeeper Revenge: 1. Minette Olivier (43); 2. N Ndoni (42); 3. M Olivier (41).

Forthcoming & social events : . Windhoek Lager Golf Day - Saturday, 18th February . Attendance draw tomorrow R3 250 . Food available at club only on Fridays 11:00-20:00 (chicken strips & chips R60/rump steak & chips R80) . Happy hour every Tuesday & Thursday.

Golf Day: Uitenhage Recycling Mula Charity Project: A golf day will be hosted at Uitenhage Golf Club on February 25th by the Uitenhage Recycling Mula Charity Project. The cost is R180 per person or R800 per four ball. Bookings: Angelo or Patrick 041 966 1868.

Methuselahs Golf: This week’s better ball – scramble drive competition was sponsored by Levyvale Superspar. A runaway victory was recorded by the pairing of Michael Liddiard and Ettienne du Plessis coming home on 26 points. Nearest the pins on short holes, sponsored by Morris Olivier, went to Derek du Preez on the 13th and Hans Botha on the 17th hole. Both of them converted for the only 2 clubs recorded on the day. The Teddy Bear award was made to the pairing of Theo Welcome and Charles Hambury whilst Lynette van der Westhuizen scooped the whiskey draw.

)Klawerjas Districts Klawerjas Union: The annual South African Klawerjas Board of Control tournament will be hosted by the Districts Klawerjas Union at the VW PeoplePavilion later this year. The second game of the Ralph Kieviets Memorial will commence today at 19:00. Enquiries: Patrick Baartman 076 337 6551.

)Netbal Despatch Netbalklub: Despatch Netbalklub oefeninge op Dinsdae om 18:15. Navrae: Ronel Blom 083 309 6374.

)Rugby Progress RFC: Uitslae van die Oos-Kaap Super 12 wedstryd teen Oos Londen Polisie: Progress Superspan (18) vs Oos Londen Polisie (12). Die klub se volgende wedstryd is op 25 Februarie teen Walter Sisulu Universiteit op die Uitenhage Sentrale-veld.

Progress vier vanjaar sy 25ste bestaansjaar. Alle oud-lede en ondersteuners word genooi na die algemene vergadering op 26 Februarie om 15:00 by John Walton skool. Navrae: Rodney Joseph 072 267 8495.

)Tafeltennis Despatch Tafeltennisklub: Oefeninge Dinsdae 19:00-21:00, Despatch Stadsaal, almal welkom asook beginners. Navrae: Julian Horne 072 894 6129 of Ruben Horne 072 590 8568.


Inside News24


Matric Results are coming soon!

Notify me when results become available

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.