The men and women in charge of finding a new Thuli Madonsela

2016-08-11 07:22

Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

Cape Town – The ad hoc committee tasked with finding a successor to Public Protector Thuli Madonsela has a long day ahead on Thursday, as it interviews the 14 shortlisted candidates between 07:45 and midnight.

Its members are:

• Dr Makhosi Khoza (ANC - chairperson)
• Thomas Bongo (ANC)
• Amos Masondo (ANC)
• Nic Koornhof (ANC)
• Grace Tseke (ANC)
• Refilwe Mothapo (ANC)
• Patric Maesela (serving as an alternate member for the ANC)
• Julius Malema (EFF)
• Glynnis Breytenbach (DA)
• Phumzile van Damme (DA)
• James Selfe (DA - alternate)
• Werner Horn (DA – alternate)
• Steve Swart (ACDP)
• Sibusiso Mncwabe (NFP - alternate)
• Prof Themba Msimang (IFP)

Madonsela's seven-year term comes to an end mid-October.

Read more on:    public protector

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.