Zuma appoints new SABC board

2017-10-17 08:55


Multimedia   ·   User Galleries   ·   News in Pictures Send us your pictures  ·  Send us your stories

Johannesburg - President Jacob Zuma has appointed the members of a new board for the SA Broadcasting Corporation. 

The presidency said on Tuesday that Zuma designated Bongumusa Makhathini as chairperson and Febe Potgieter-Gqubule as deputy chairperson of the board. 

The other members who have been appointed for a period of five years, with immediate effect are: 

Mr Krish Naidoo

Ms Khanyisile Kweyama

Mr John Matisonn

Mr Mathatha Tsedu

Ms Rachel Kalidass

Mr Michael Markovitz

Mr Victor Rambau 

Mr Dinkwanyane Mohuba and 

Mr Jack Phalane 

"President Zuma wishes all members of the Board all the best during their tenure at the public broadcaster,"  the presidency said. 

Read more on:    sabc  |  jacob zuma  |  media

Join the conversation!

24.com encourages commentary submitted via MyNews24. Contributions of 200 words or more will be considered for publication.

We reserve editorial discretion to decide what will be published.
Read our comments policy for guidelines on contributions.

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire 24.com network.


Location Settings

News24 allows you to edit the display of certain components based on a location. If you wish to personalise the page based on your preferences, please select a location for each component and click "Submit" in order for the changes to take affect.

Facebook Sign-In

Hi News addict,

Join the News24 Community to be involved in breaking the news.

Log in with Facebook to comment and personalise news, weather and listings.