Australia field in second T20

Chester-le-Street - Australia captain George Bailey won the toss and elected to field against England in the second and final Twenty20 international at Chester-le-Street on Saturday.

England were unchanged from the side that lost the first T20 at Southampton by 39 runs on Thursday, with in-form Hampshire batsman Michael Carberry again left out of the side.

Australia made one change, with Nathan Coulter-Nile replacing fellow seamer Josh Hazlewood, as opener Aaron Finch looked to follow up his Twenty20 international world record innings of 156 at Southampton.



Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler (wkt), Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Danny Briggs, Jade Dernbach


David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wkt), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Fawad Ahmed

Umpires: Rob Bailey (ENG), Michael Gough (ENG)

TV umpire: Tim Robinson (ENG)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For 14 free days, you can have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today. Thereafter you will be billed R75 per month. You can cancel anytime and if you cancel within 14 days you won't be billed. 
Subscribe to News24
loading... Live
England 165/10
South Africa 289/7
Voting Booth
Would you be keen to see the Springboks join the Six Nations?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Yes! The Northern Hemisphere is the future.
53% - 5208 votes
No! The Rugby Championship is still the pinnacle.
47% - 4592 votes