WATCH | What exactly is the G7?

2019-08-22 06:05

The G7 is a set of countries that meet to discuss global challenges such as inequality and the climate.

The Group of Seven consists of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the US and the UK. These countries have the seven largest economies in the world and hold 60% of the global net worth.

The group was previously the G8, but Russia was excluded after it annexed Crimea from Ukraine.

Read more on:    france

Inside News24

Traffic Alerts
There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.


Create Profile

Creating your profile will enable you to submit photos and stories to get published on News24.

Please provide a username for your profile page:

This username must be unique, cannot be edited and will be used in the URL to your profile page across the entire network.