Currie Cup final: which team will be victorious?

By admin
25 October 2013

When WP and the Sharks go head to head this Saturday in the Currie Cup final it will be the third time in four years (2010, 2012 and 2013) that these two teams have vied for the sought-after title.

In the 2010 final the Sharks won 30-10 in Durban and Patrick Lambie was named player of the match. The Sharks stalwart was responsible for 25 of his team's points with this try being the highlight:

Last year it was WP's turn to hold the cup aloft after a team of young players outplayed the Sharks on their home turf. The final score was 25-18 with WP centre Juan de Jongh's try just before halftime ensuring a win. Watch the try here, along with Juan's original celebration afterwards.

Who do you think will be the Currie Cup winner on Newlands this weekend? Share your thoughts:

Find Love!