WATCH | Taylor Swift's new re-recorded version of Love Story is here!

Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift
Photo: ACMA2020/Getty Images for ACM

Taylor Swift has announced that she has finished the re-recording of her 2008 Fearless album, adding that this new version "has 26 songs including 6 never before released songs from the vault".

In November 2020, Taylor was finally able to begin the re-recording process on her first five albums. This comes after a publicised battle with her former label Big Machine which was acquired by Scooter Braun's Ithaca Holdings LLC in 2019 and owns the rights to the singer's masters of her first six albums. 

Taylor left Big Machine in 2018 for Universal Music Group/Republic.   

In 2020, news surfaced that Scooter had sold the Lover singer's masters for upwards of R4.6 billion. 

Making the announcement on Thursday, Taylor revealed that she had completed Fearless (Taylor's Version) and it would be available "soon". 

On Friday Taylor revealed the new version of her hit single Love Story along with an official lyric video. The video includes footage of Taylor on stage and pictures of the star with some of her fans.

Watch it below:

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24