Here's how to make sure your favourite DWTSSA contestant wins

Who will raise the glitter ball trophy on Sunday? (Photo: M-Net/Cathy Pinnock)
Who will raise the glitter ball trophy on Sunday? (Photo: M-Net/Cathy Pinnock)

Cape Town - Connell Cruise, Eden Classens, Zola Nombona and their dancing partners will battle it out in the Dancing With The Stars SA finalé next week.

Viewers can expect nothing but fireworks next week when the king and queen of the ballroom will be announced in the grand finalé.

After occupying the top of the leader board for many weeks, and receiving the first 10 out of 10 score from tough judge Tebogo Kgobokoe, singer and songwriter Connell Cruise and his dancing partner Marcella Solimeo found themselves in the dreaded dance-off against netball goal shooter Vanes-Mari du Toit and Johannes Radebe – the charming and quirky dancing couple who have stepped up their game week after week.  

Up until Sunday, Connell and Marcella were the only dancers who had managed to escape the dance-off, based on the judges’ and voting public’s combined score. 

In the end judges Jason Gilkison, Tebogo Kgobokoe, Debbie Turner and Bryan Watson decided that Connell and Marcella deserved a spot in next week’s glittering finalé show, sending a gracious Vanes-Mari and Johannes home.


The outcome of the competition is completely in the hands of the voting public now. And, to give viewers more time to have their say, M-Net has added an extra voting period leading up to the final show on Sunday, 22 April. 

Fans can vote for their favourites during a special pre-finalé voting period which opens on Sunday, 15 April, at 21:00. This voting period will remain open until 22:00 on Wednesday, 18 April, and fans will have their usual limit of 100 votes per platform throughout this period. 

Registration for the final voting cycle opened at 21:00 on Sunday at and will remain open until 16:30 Sunday, 22 April.


Live voting for the finalé show will reopen at 17:00 on Sunday, 22 April and will close (slightly earlier than usual) at 18:15 ahead of the winner announcement just before 19:00.

The vote count and ranking of contestants is done according to the international format rules and was independently computed by Deloitte and Touche and confirmed against the vote results determined by M-Net.