Here are all the 2014 Sama winners

Johannesburg – The winners of the South African Music Awards (Samas) have been announced during a glitzy ceremony at the Sun City Superbowl on Monday night.

The Samas kicked off earlier on Monday with the presentation of the Industry Awards at the Extravaganza Theatre at Sun City where Mafikizolo took an early lead taking no fewer than three awards.

The full list of winners for the Samas 2014:

Best Pop Album:
Mafikizolo – Reunited 

Beste Pop Album:
Karlien van Jaarsveld – Uitklophou

Best Adult Contemporary Album:
Shaun Jacobs - Love Can

Best Rock Album:
Van Coke Kartel - Bloed. Sweet & Trane

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album:
Elvis Blue – Afrikaans

Best African Adult Album:
Zonke - Give And Take Live

Best Alternative Album:
Nakhane Tour - Brave Confusion

Best RnB, Soul and Reggae:
The Soil - Reflections Live In Joburg

Best Kwaito Album:
Big Nuz - Made In Africa

Best Rap Album:
iFani - I Believes In Me (1st Quadrant)

Best Traditional Faith Music:
Rebecca - Bayos'Khomba

Best Dance Album:
Mi Casa - Su Casa

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album:
Nqubeko Mbatha- Sentiments Of A Worshiper

Best Traditional Album:
Dr. Thomas Chauke Na Shinyori Sisters - Shimatsatsa No 32

Best Maskandi Album:
Thokozani Langa – Inyakanyaka

Best Jazz Album:
Shane Cooper – Oscillations

Best Classical and/or Instrumental Album:
Guy Buttery - Live In KwaZulu

Best Live DVD:
Zonke - Give and Take Live

Best Collaboration:
Mafikizolo Ft May D – Happiness

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Phuzekemisi

International Achievement Award:
Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Music Video of the Year:
The Parlotones, Khuli Chana & Jon Savage – Sleepwalker

Best Selling DVD:
Joyous Celebration - Gartefeul vol.17

Best Selling Mobile Music Download:
Mafikizolo -  Khona

Best Ring Back Tone:
Mafikizolo - Khona

Best Selling Full Track Download:
Mafikizolo - Khona

Highest Airplay of the Year:
DJ Kent ft The Arrows - Spin My World Around

Best Selling Album of the Year:
Zahara - Phendula

Best Producer of the Year:
Darryl Torr - Yes/No/Grey

Best Engineer of the Year:
Peter Auret - Pimp My Piano

Remix of the Year:
Oskido - Tsa Ma Ndebele

Newcomer of the Year:
Naima Kay - Umsebenzi

Duo or Group of the Year:
Mafikizolo – Reunited

Female Artist of the Year:
Zahara – Phendula

Male Artist of the Year:
Kabomo - Memory Remains

Album of the Year:
Mafikizolo - Reunited

Record of the Year:
Mafikizolo - Reunited

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For 14 free days, you can have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today. Thereafter you will be billed R75 per month. You can cancel anytime and if you cancel within 14 days you won't be billed. 
Subscribe to News24