2020 BET Soul Train Awards - See all the winners here

play article
Subscribers can listen to this article
Photo: Leon Bennett/STA 2020/Getty Images for BET

The 2020 BET Soul Train Awards took place on Sunday, recognising some of the best in music.

The show was hosted by Martin stars Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold and saw performances from the likes of Monica, Charlie Wilson and Smokey Robinson and Jazmine Sullivan. Watch all the performances from the night here.

According to Entertainment Tonight, H.E.R. was the top nominee, receiving eights nods, while Chris Brown came in second with seven.

On the night, though, Chris Brown came out on top, scooping four awards, including Song of the Year.

Monica was honoured as the 2020 Lady of Soul.

See all the winners below:

Best New Artist  

Snoh Aalegra

Soul Train Certified Award


Best R&B/Soul Female Artist


Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Chris Brown

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Kirk Franklin

Rhythm & Bars Award

Megan Thee Stallion -- Savage 

Song of the Year

Chris Brown & Young Thug - Go Crazy

Album of the Year

Summer Walker - Over It

The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter's Award

I Can't Breathe - Written by H.E.R. (H.E.R.)

Best Dance Performance

Chris Brown & Young Thug - Go Crazy

Best Collaboration

Chris Brown & Young Thug - Go Crazy

Video of the Year

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint Jhn & Wizkid - Brown Skin Girl

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24