Little Mix to release new music as trio 'very soon'

play article
Subscribers can listen to this article

Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall, and Perrie Edwards are releasing new music "very soon" after Jesy Nelson left the group in December.

Leigh-Anne told The Sun newspaper's Bizarre column: "We have new music coming very soon. We're working on something really exciting that will be out this spring, and can't wait for you all to hear it."

The girl group recently celebrated their first number one as a trio with Sweet Melody topping the UK Singles Chart. 

Jade said: "It's also special because it's our first number one as a trio. Starting off 2021 with a number one is amazing."


We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24