WATCH | Get a preview of Ed Sheeran's upcoming album with these YouTube Shorts

play article
Subscribers can listen to this article
Ed Sheeran
Ed Sheeran
Photo: Ben Birchall - PA Images/Getty Images

If you're an Ed Sheeran fan, then you're probably anxiously waiting for the singer's fourth studio album to drop, just like we are.

= (Equals) will be available from Friday, 29 October, but if you can't wait any longer, you can indulge in mini previews of each song on YouTube Shorts (bite-sized videos created for the YouTube app).

"My new album '=' is out on Friday, but if you head to my @youtube channel now you can get a sneak peek of all 14 tracks on #YouTubeShorts," Ed wrote on Instagram. 

The singer, who is self-isolating after contracting Covid-19, also encouraged fans to share their own YouTube Shorts with him using the hashtag #SheeranShorts, promising custom signed artwork to a few lucky winners. 

Check out the snippets of all 14 songs below:

1. Tides

2. Shivers

3. First Times

4. Bad Habits

5. Overpass Graffiti

6. The Joker and the Queen

7. Leave your life

8. Collide

9. 2step

10. Stop the Rain

11. Love in Slow Motion

12. Visiting Hours

13. Sandman

14. Be Right Now

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24