FULL WINNERS LIST: Nadia Nakai, Youngsta CPT and Cassper Nyovest win big at SA Hip Hop Awards

SA Hip Hop Awards 2019 (Photo: Gallo)
SA Hip Hop Awards 2019 (Photo: Gallo)

Cape Town - The very best in local entertainment stepped out for the 8th annual South Africa Hip Hop Awards, which took place on Wednesday at The Lyric Theatre in Johanneburg. 

Ahead of the award ceremony, celebrities, who were dressed to impressed, walked the red carpet including Lungile Radu, Dimpie Dimpopo, Candice Modiselle and Shamiso Mosaka. 

The night's top winners included YoungstaCPT who walked away with Album of the Year for 3T, and  Nadia Nakai who won Best Female. Cassper Nyovest won two awards including Hustler Of The Year.

Yanga Chief won Song of The Year for his track Utatakho.

Below is a full list of winners at the 2019 South African Hip Hop Awards: 

Best Collaboration

Beast (featuring Sjava) Hello

Mixtape of the Year

Shane Eagle for Dark Moon Flower

Best Freshman


Best Lyricist

Ginger Trill

Best Producer


Best Female

Nadia Nakai

Best Male


Honorary Award


Ubuntu Activism

Emile YX?

Best Video


Best International

Castle Light

Best Local Brand


Best Hip-Hop Radio Show

DJ Speedsta and Loot Love's Absolute Hip-Hop (Metro FM)

Best Remix

25K (featuring AKA and Emtee) Culture Vulture Remix

Best Promoter

Cassper Nyovest for Fill Up

Best Hustler

Cassper Nyovest

Best Digital Sales

Nasty C

Best DJ


Album of the Year

YoungstaCPT 3T

Song of the Year

Yanga Chief "Utatakho"

Compiled by Graye Morkel.