Tudum: Netflix announces first-ever global fan event

accreditation
0:00
play article
Subscribers can listen to this article
Tudum: A Netflix Global Fan Event.
Tudum: A Netflix Global Fan Event.
Photo: Netflix

Netflix has announced its inaugural fan event, "TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event."

On 25 September, the streaming service's biggest stars and creators from around the world will join the virtual stage for an exciting day full of exclusives and first looks.

How to watch

The virtual live-stream event begins at 9: PST / 12:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 01:00 JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix's YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter and Twitch.

There will be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with exciting anime content that will kick off at 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 12:00 GMT / 21:00 JST and KST on specific channels.

What to expect

Over 70 films and series will be featured throughout the three-hour vent — including some of the most popular returning seasons like Stranger Things, Bridgerton, The Witcher,  La Casa De Papel (Money Heist) and Cobra Kai, as well as blockbuster films like Red Notice, Don't Look Up, Extraction, The Harder They Fall, The Old Guard and more.

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24