2015 MTN Radio Awards Finalists Revealed


It's official; the finalists for the 2015 MTN Radio Awards have been selected. It took the adjudication panel approximately 2,500 hours of listening to submissions to complete the process of adjudicating and scoring all the entries, to determine the best of the best in South African radio.

"We received a bumper crop of entries this year and adjudication was tough, but thorough," says Lance Rothschild, CEO of the MTN Radio Awards. "The finalists are definitely the cream of the crop from this year's entries and I believe that this year's finalists have set a high standard for the industry as a whole."

"Our title sponsorship of the MTN Radio Awards was borne out of our relationship with, and commitment to, the radio industry," says Larry Annetts, Chief Marketing officer of MTN South Africa. "Radio played an integral part in the launch of MTN some 21 years ago and it is still a key element in our media communications strategy. We are thrilled to see the high standards of excellence in South African radio. On behalf of all at MTN, I extend my congratulations to the finalists and to all the entrants in the 2015 MTN Radio Awards."

The finalists in the Station of the Year category, as well as the inductees for Bright Stars, Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achiever will be announced on 31 March. The finalist in the My Station listener competition will be announced on 8 April.

The 2015 MTN Radio Awards Gala Banquet takes place on 18 April at the Sandton Convention Centre, click here to book tickets.

View the full list here: http://www.mtnradioawards.co.za/mtn_newsarticle43.html.

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24