Riky Rick releases star-studded line-up for his 2020 Cotton Fest


Cape Town - Rapper Riky Rick  finally released the line-up of artists that are slated to perform at the much-anticipated Cotton 2020 festival.

The event which will be taking place on 1 February 2020, consists of a list of 100 of SA’s top artists and media socialites which include; AKA, A-reece, Ayanda MVP, Black Motion, Boity, Da Le,  Dr Peppa, Emtee, KO, Kabza DE Small and Maphorisa, Kwesta, MAe, Major League + Focalistic+ Kamo, Mphel,  Ms Cosmo and MVD, Nadia Nakai, Nasty C, P Kuttah, PH, Reason, Riky Rick, Rouge, Sho Madjozi and Skinny Macho.

The event was first launched in early 2019 as a music and fashion platform that is primarily aimed at bringing together young music lovers as well nurturing and developing young artists.

"We are all aligned in our visions to grow the culture and a movement to expand the pool of talent in our country" said Riky Rick said in an interview with IOL.

MTV Base Africa and YFM are also set to return as media partners for the 2020 edition.

Cotton Fest 2020 will take place at the Old Park Station in Newtown, Johannesburg. Tickets are now on sale on Webtickets.

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24