SAFTAs 11 nominees have been announced

The National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF) Stakeholders,  members of the media, respected members of the South African film and television industry all came together in Bryanston on February 16 for the prestigious SAFTAs 11 Golden Horn nominee’s announcement.

Here are some of the people who attended the event:

IMG_3870 IMG_3874 IMG_3877 IMG_3885 IMG_3887

"The NFVF would like to acknowledge and thank all the 181 SAFTAs 11 judges for their invaluable contribution and dedication to the adjudication and voting process that started in December 2016. Their work under the directorship and guidance from the three overall judging chairs; Jerry Mofokeng, Firdoze Bulbulia and Dr John Kani  has finally resulted  in  a crucial and exciting part of the SAFTAs 11 journey concluding the SAFTAs 11 nominees," said  Xolelwa Nomgca Marketing and Communications Manager of NFVF.

The awards ceremony  will take place on the 16th – 18th March 2017 in Sun City. Members of the public can watch the live show on SABC 2 at 8pm on Marc h 18.

Here are some of the nominees:

Best Actor - TV Drama

Neels van Jaarsveld - Bloedbroers

Jerry Mofokeng - Heist

Trevor Gumbi - Sober Companion

Best Actress - TV Drama

Tiffany Barbuzano - Sober Companion

Brenda Ngxoli - Hustle

Linda Sokhulu - Sokhulu and Partners

Best Talk Show Host

Anele Mdoda - Real Talk with Anele

Bonnie Mbuli - Afternoon Express

Karen Zoid - Republiek van  Zoid Afrika

Best TV Presenter

Tumi Morake

Sivuyile Ngesi

Bob Mabena

Katlego Maboe

Chanley Wong

Laurian Nortje

Lawrence Maleka

Thembisa Mdoda

Masechaba Ndlovu

Most popular TV soap 

  • Isibaya
  • Zabalaza
  • The Road
  • Gold Diggers
  • Isidingo
  • Generations: The Legacy
  • Uzalo Season 2
  • Ashes to Ashes Season 2
  • Rhythm City
  • Greed and Desire
  • 7de Laan
  • High Rollers
  • Scandal
  • Ring of Lies
  • Suidooster
  • Binnerlanders