About Us

accreditation
0:00
play article
Subscribers can listen to this article

News24 is South Africa's most trusted and largest news brand that has been synonymous with breaking news, award-winning journalism and pioneering multimedia since 1998.

We tell the everyday stories of South Africans in words, visuals and sound. With over 1.5m unique users on our platforms each day, News24's journalism continues to shape the news agenda and public debate.

We get it first and we get it right.

We investigate and expose wrongdoing, hold political and private power to account, and delight our readers with the best in sport, entertainment, lifestyle and the arts. Our opinions, analyses and explainers cover a wide range of topics and reflect a diversity of voices.

Our team of approximately 100 journalists are based in Cape Town, Johannesburg, Pretoria, Durban and Port Elizabeth. Our vertical brands include Fin24, Sport24, Channel24, Health24, Arts24, Parent24, Wheels24, W24 and Business Insider SA.

News24 is owned by Media24, South Africa's leading media company, with interests in digital media and services, newspapers, magazines, e-commerce, book publishing, print and distribution.

Media24 is part of Naspers, a multinational group of media and e-commerce platforms.

Editor-in-chief: Adriaan Basson (adriaan@24.com)

Assistant editor (breaking news): Sheldon Morais (sheldon.morais@24.com)

Assistant editor (in-depth news): Pieter du Toit (pdutoit@24.com)

Fin24 editor: Helena Wasserman (helena@24.com)

Political editor: Qaanitah Hunter (qaanitah.hunter@24.com)

Business Insider SA editor: Larry Claasen (larry.claasen@24.com)

Sport24 editor: Lloyd Burnard (lloyd.burnard@24.com)

Lifestyle editor: Herman Eloff (herman.eloff@24.com)

For suggestions, compliments or complaints about content, contact News24 Public Editor George Claassen (george.claassen@media24.com).

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24
Lockdown For
DAYS
HRS
MINS
Voting Booth
Should Covid-19 vaccinations be mandatory for employees in workplaces?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Results
Yes, it is the responsible thing to do
46% - 3209 votes
No, vaccination should be an individual choice
43% - 2992 votes
No, but those who are unvaccinated should have to work from home
11% - 756 votes
Vote
Rand - Dollar
14.54
+0.1%
Rand - Pound
20.32
-0.0%
Rand - Euro
17.31
-0.0%
Rand - Aus dollar
10.74
+0.2%
Rand - Yen
0.13
+0.2%
Gold
1,828.58
+0.0%
Silver
25.56
+0.2%
Palladium
2,661.10
+0.5%
Platinum
1,056.78
-0.8%
Brent Crude
76.05
+1.8%
Top 40
62,642
-1.2%
All Share
68,795
-1.1%
Resource 10
70,447
-2.3%
Industrial 25
87,848
-0.7%
Financial 15
12,845
+0.1%
All JSE data delayed by at least 15 minutes Iress logo
Editorial feedback and complaints

Contact the public editor with feedback for our journalists, complaints, queries or suggestions about articles on News24.

LEARN MORE