SA trio make PGA Championship weekend cut

Louis Oosthuizen (Getty Images)
Louis Oosthuizen (Getty Images)

Cape Town - Three of the eight South African golfers who started this week at the 101st PGA Championship have made the weekend cut at Bethpage Black.

LEADERBOARD: 101st PGA Championship - Round 2

SA's top ranked golfer Louis Oosthuizen and PGA Championship debutant Erik van Rooyen led the SA contingent as they posted rounds of 70 and 68 to sit T10 at 2-under par.

World No 45 Justin Harding signed for rounds of 74 and 70 and finds himself T68 at 4-over par - 16 shots adrift from runaway leader and defending champion Brooks Koepka.

READ: Koepka sets major record as Tiger misses PGA cut

After the cut was made at 4-over par, Dylan Frittelli found himself a shot outside the cut-line after rounds of 77 and 68.

World No 48 Branden Grace finished on 6-over par, making his PGA Championship debut Shaun Norris ended on 7-over, Richard Sterne posted 8-over par in his two rounds and Brandon Stone scored 12-over par on Bethpage Black.

Tee times for Saturday's third round of the 101st PGA Championship at Bethpage Black:

All SA times

1st tee

13:50: Joost Luiten (NED), Lucas Herbert (AUS)

14:00: Justin Harding (RSA), J.T. Poston (USA)

14:10: David Lipsky (USA), Shane Lowry (IRL)

14:20: Kiradech Aphibarnrat (THA), Andrew Putnam (USA)

14:30: J.J. Spaun (USA), Thomas Pieters (BEL)

14:40: Corey Conners (CAN), Rob Labritz (USA)

14:50: Rich Beem (USA), Rafa Cabrera Bello (ESP)

15:00: Adam Long (USA), Ryan Vermeer (USA)

15:10: Cameron Smith (AUS), Abraham Ancer (MEX)

15:20: Jason Day (AUS), Kevin Tway (USA)

15:30: Thorbjorn Olesen (DEN), Rory McIlroy (NIR) 

15:40: Emiliano Grillo (ARG), Tony Finau (USA)

15:50: Jason Kokrak (USA), Cameron Champ (USA)

16:00: Li Haotong (CHN), Alex Noren (SWE)

16:10: Charley Hoffman (USA), Graeme McDowell (NIR)

16:20: Adam Hadwin (CAN), Henrik Stenson (SWE)

16:30: Kurt Kitayama (USA), Sam Burns (USA)

16:50: Joel Dahmen (USA), Billy Horschel (USA)

17:00: Aaron Wise (USA), Marty Jertson (USA)

17:10: Brandt Snedeker (USA), Max Homa (USA)

17:20: Webb Simpson (USA), Beau Hossler (USA)

17:30: Pat Perez (USA), Danny Willett (ENG)

17:40: Lucas Glover (USA), Paul Casey (ENG)

17:50: Lucas Bjerregaard (DEN), Ross Fisher (ENG)

18:00: Tyrrell Hatton (ENG), Francesco Molinari (ITA)

18:10: Matt Kuchar (USA), Jimmy Walker (USA)

18:20: Zach Johnson (USA), Phil Mickelson (USA)

18:30: Gary Woodland (USA), Keegan Bradley (USA)

18:40: Charles Howell (USA), Matt Fitzpatrick (ENG)

18:50: Chez Reavie (USA), Xander Schauffele (USA)

19:00: Scott Piercy (USA), Mike Lorenzo-Vera (FRA)

19:10: Patrick Cantlay (USA), Bronson Burgoon (USA)

19:20: Rickie Fowler (USA), Hideki Matsuyama (JPN)

19:40: Tommy Fleetwood (ENG), Louis Oosthuizen (RSA)

19:50: Harold Varner (USA), Erik Van Rooyen (RSA)

20:00: Kang Sung (KOR), Jazz Janewattananond (THA)

20:10: Justin Rose (ENG), Danny Lee (NZL)

20:20: Matt Wallace (ENG), Luke List (USA)

20:30: Dustin Johnson (USA), Kelly Kraft (USA)

20:40: Adam Scott (AUS), Daniel Berger (USA)

20:50: Brooks Koepka (USA), Jordan Spieth (USA)

Voting Booth
What is your favourite sport to watch on TV?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
46% - 3293 votes
11% - 776 votes
18% - 1277 votes
2% - 140 votes
1% - 57 votes
2% - 148 votes
5% - 362 votes
7% - 511 votes
3% - 218 votes
Water sports
1% - 63 votes
American sports
1% - 56 votes
3% - 187 votes